We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to spend the day!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JungleQui Rainforest Ecoadventure Park

JungleQui Rainforest Ecoadventure Park
PR-990 Km 1.2 | Barcelona, Rio Grande 00721, Puerto Rico
787-500-7555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Attractions in Rio Grande
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
Stillman
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great way to spend the day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Bring your walking boots. You can save 4 bucks a person and bypass the welcome center. Nothing rally interesting there besides a gift shop to spend more money in. Had a great day and saw some amazing scenery, waterfalls and views!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    23
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great destination, not so great customer service for crowds”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I went to Junglequí Rainforest Ecoadventure Park as part of an Overnight Camping with the Girl Scouts. There were a total of 230 people camping at the site. Junglequí administration was in charge of the breakfast, lunch and dinner; the hiking expeditions, the river tubing and some other details.

Let me start off by stating that they don’t have enough employees to handle this much people. The line for the lunch started at 12:00pm and extended until 4:00pm. Some of the campers were left hanging as the amount of food wasn’t enough. Then when dinner time arrived the line was even longer, we waited for a good hour and a half and when we got to the small cafeteria the food trays were empty. We had to wait another 40 minutes until the next batch was cooked.
The early morning expedition was awesome, good hiking trails and the tour guide was really knowledgeable of the surrounding area. The river spot is really good, but there wasn’t enough current to fully enjoy the river tubing, therefore the employees had to drag us all the way down the river.

I will visit Junglequí again, but not when there are crowds involved. They even have a zipline/canopy adventure package that young kids can do with their families.

It is really easy to get there by car, as it is only 40 minutes away from San Juan thru Route 66.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A must see. Worth the $4/person. There is a lot of hiking and rough terrain. Do not wear flip flops. Bring a rain poncho. Watch the short film.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Just drive it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Beautiful drive but when you get to the end it is a dead end and is hard to get back out of! We were going to hike to one of the falls but the trail is made out of a cement mixture and very steep. I decided that i thought it was too dangerous for me. No steps or handrails to slow you down!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Awesome adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We went ziplining at Junglequi.What an awesome experience. The staff was so accommodating and friendly. The first thing we noticed was the signage. It is very clearly marked as to where Junglequi is and what to do there. The staff explained the safety features and helped us into our harnesses. We went on a very informative nature hike before our ziplning adventure. What impressed us the most is that they stress safety, safety, safety. All the guides are very personable and friendly. We had a great time talking to them and the comraderie among them is very evident.I never ziplined before and was immediately put at ease. The rappeling was so much fun. Junglequi offers many other adventures also and I can't wait to go back and try so of the others and do ziplining again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JungleQui Rainforest Ecoadventure Park also viewed

 
El Yunque National Forest, Puerto Rico
 

Been to JungleQui Rainforest Ecoadventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JungleQui Rainforest Ecoadventure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.