We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, great guide” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rainforest Nature Walk to Waterfall Adventure

Rainforest Nature Walk to Waterfall Adventure
HC 01 Box 12802, Rio Grande 00745, Puerto Rico
+1 787-888-2887
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 15 Attractions in Rio Grande
Type: Walking tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our "Rainforest Nature Walk to Waterfall Adventure" is an unforgettable guided nature walk into the interior of the only Tropical Rainforest in the U.S. Forestry system locally known as the "El Yunque" 28,000 acres of lush plants, hardwood trees, cloud forests, dwarf forest, rivers, waterfalls, birds, insects, lizards and beautiful flowers along with a rich culture and historical background make for a breath taking day via or guided nature walks so come join us!
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great views, great guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I had been to El Yunque rainforest once before, and knew that the scenery is unique and breathtakingly beautiful. I was thrilled for the opportunity to go back with a guide who was also knowledgeable enough to teach us and answer questions about the plants and animals around us.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    88
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Seneca, New York
1 review
“tropical rainforest tour with dan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

my husband and I truly enjoyed the tour from the moment we met the tour guides on the pier until our bus driver dropped us back off. they supplied a backpack with water, towel, snack and umbrella. also they supplied a bio insect repellant before heading down the trail. the guide was very informative and we enjoyed the swim in the lagoon.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
1 review
“Great Walk and Swim in the jungle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I participated in this organized walk during a cruise ship port of call. We highly recommend this trip. The tour was well organized and provided a couple of very nice features.

- Transportation was great and no hassle. Took us right from the ship to the rain forest and back.
- Walk was comfortable and went at a very easy pace
- Guide provided water, snacks, umbrellas and back packs
- Swimming in a pond was available mid way through the hike
- Guides had a though knowledge of the area, rain forest, and customs
- Guides provided some fun by using stones to create face paints

Overall a great experience. We look forward to taking the nighttime walk on our next trip

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colbert, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great Guides and wonderful experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed this experience so much. It was a touch of hearing, smelling and seeing all the things in a rainforest. The guide was so informative and we can't wait to go back again and take the night tour they offer.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Colombia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“awesome time...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I constantly go for tours while working for Disney... this one was simply AWESOME, thanx to our guide tour, helpers, great time there, i always liked outdoor activities and such so this is like coming back tomy basics...

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Nature Walk to Waterfall Adventure also viewed

El Yunque National Forest, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Rainforest Nature Walk to Waterfall Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainforest Nature Walk to Waterfall Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.