We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rainforest walk to waterfall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rainforest Nature Walk to Waterfall Adventure

Rainforest Nature Walk to Waterfall Adventure
HC 01 Box 12802, Rio Grande 00745, Puerto Rico
787-888-2887
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 attractions in Rio Grande
Type: Walking tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Our "Rainforest Nature Walk to Waterfall Adventure" is an unforgettable guided nature walk into the interior of the only Tropical Rainforest in the U.S. Forestry system locally known as the "El Yunque" 28,000 acres of lush plants, hardwood trees, cloud forests, dwarf forest, rivers, waterfalls, birds, insects, lizards and beautiful flowers along with a rich culture and historical background make for a breath taking day via or guided nature walks so come join us!
Tucson, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rainforest walk to waterfall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had so much fun walking to the waterfall and we learned so much from our guide. They also included backpacks that fully prepared us (snacks, umbrellas, towels and bug spray) you have to go!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    82
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Rainforest walk - 8th August 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

A very enjoyable walk with an extremely knowledgable guide. We are regular walkers, and our only disappointment was that the walk was less challenging than we expected, and as we were at relatively low altitude, we did not see as much fauna as we had hoped. This was not the fault of the guide, but due to the tight time constraints resulting from our short stay in Puerto Rico. We felt completely safe at all times, and the swim in the water hole was a highlight of our holiday. All the guides were friendly and knowledgable, and went to great lenghts to accommodate and look after a couple of members of the party who had health concerns. We would recommend this to anyone wanting a taster of the rain forest, and next time we come to PR we will book a longer walk (the night walk sounds great!) with the same company.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“rainforest walk and swimming with family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The walk in the rain forest and the swimming in its natural pool are a wonderful family event which can refresh the bodies tired of ocean adventures. The tropical flowers and animals are very memorable to everyone from children to adults. Very knowledgable tour guides and backpacks with bottles of ice water and snacks make this tour more comfortable and delightful.
I'd recommend this to everyone, especially family travelling with young children and/or old parents. S.Y.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rainforest Nature Walk to Waterfall Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

From start to finish the Mike and Mike show was one of the best tours we have ever taken. Great information from the time we met on the pier, all throughout the walk right up 'til we finished. We have already recommended this to several people. Thanks for a great time. Bob & Pat

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rainforest Nature Walk to Waterfall Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I like the whole natural experience of the talks. You could smell, hear, and touch the rainforest. It was very natural to me. Mike, our tour guide knew what he was doing and he was very informative. I would definitely recommend this to anyone going.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Nature Walk to Waterfall Adventure also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Rainforest Nature Walk to Waterfall Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainforest Nature Walk to Waterfall Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rainforest Nature Walk to Waterfall Adventure to your Saves list