We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A one of a Gem Experience!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rain Forest Zipline Corp.

Rain Forest Zipline Corp.
Carr 191 km 0.9 | Rio Grande, PR, Rio Grande 00745, Puerto Rico
787 370 1010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 Attractions in Rio Grande
Type: Tours, Adventure
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A one of a Gem Experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Read all reviews on Trip Advisor, Yelp, Expedia and everything else you would have done in preparing to go to the best zip line or any outdoor activity. Now, we have a 12 year old and a 7 year old. We had to leave out the 7 year old as this is for 8 yrs and older. So it's Dad and the 12 year old out to the zip line - 1st time ever! It started out with the good ones at the beginning and slowly prepping to most enchanting experiences for the later part. The guides were very friendly, engaging and always happy to share their experiences and calming the more tensed zip liners (like me!). The experience is unbelievable and gives a definition for the very trip to Puerto Rico. Do it now. Thank me later!!!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    19
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San juan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Just went to the zip line unexpectedly because our other plans fell through at the last minute. So glad we went! This was so exiting! We had never done anything like this before and the staff was so helpfull an nice. I would definitely recommend this even for people who are scared of heights!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A must have experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Located at the entrance to El Yunque, the Rainforest Zipline Corp cannot be missed. It is totally worth the experience to zipline over the rainforest. Majestic views, fun company. The instructors are warm and funny, and know their job extremely well. We were strapped into our equipment safely and everything was double checked. My husband and I were first timers, yet found the experience absolutely thrilling. The instructions given by the instructors are crystal clear, the demos are perfect, and safety is constantly ensured. Make sure you do exactly what they ask you to. The instructors were always pointing out different things to look at, if they sense nervousness - bird in its nest, rainbows, some unique fruit etc. There will always be a feel good vibe. It was raining constantly while we were ziplining, and I found that quite fun. There is some amount of walking and climbing of steep ladders involved. So make sure you are not nursing injuries. The activity in itself is perfect. There are 9 ziplines which progressively increase in length and challenge level. It is almost like a course you go through. We had a memorable experience. Picturesque, adventurous and flattering :)

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“awesome time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

first time ever doing this and was quite nervous. the staff were the best! going off season worked out well. only six of us doing the zip line. my friend who is afraid of heights was very nervous on the tallest one and the staff were great with her and managed to get her to do it. Couldn't be more impressed!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tons of Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The instructors were totally awesome! One of them showed me a plant that closed by itself when touched. The zip line braking method was new to me, but the instructions were very clear. You have to climb up ladders and stairs, so be prepared! The last two zip lines were the best - one straight through the rain forest, and the next off a (kind of) cliff. The wind posed no problem.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rain Forest Zipline Corp. also viewed

El Yunque National Forest, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Rain Forest Zipline Corp.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rain Forest Zipline Corp., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.