We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must have experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rain Forest Zipline Corp.

Rain Forest Zipline Corp.
Carr 191 km 0.9 | Rio Grande, PR, Rio Grande 00745, Puerto Rico
787 370 1010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 Attractions in Rio Grande
Type: Tours, Adventure
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Mooresville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A must have experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Located at the entrance to El Yunque, the Rainforest Zipline Corp cannot be missed. It is totally worth the experience to zipline over the rainforest. Majestic views, fun company. The instructors are warm and funny, and know their job extremely well. We were strapped into our equipment safely and everything was double checked. My husband and I were first timers, yet found the experience absolutely thrilling. The instructions given by the instructors are crystal clear, the demos are perfect, and safety is constantly ensured. Make sure you do exactly what they ask you to. The instructors were always pointing out different things to look at, if they sense nervousness - bird in its nest, rainbows, some unique fruit etc. There will always be a feel good vibe. It was raining constantly while we were ziplining, and I found that quite fun. There is some amount of walking and climbing of steep ladders involved. So make sure you are not nursing injuries. The activity in itself is perfect. There are 9 ziplines which progressively increase in length and challenge level. It is almost like a course you go through. We had a memorable experience. Picturesque, adventurous and flattering :)

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    18
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“awesome time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

first time ever doing this and was quite nervous. the staff were the best! going off season worked out well. only six of us doing the zip line. my friend who is afraid of heights was very nervous on the tallest one and the staff were great with her and managed to get her to do it. Couldn't be more impressed!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tons of Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The instructors were totally awesome! One of them showed me a plant that closed by itself when touched. The zip line braking method was new to me, but the instructions were very clear. You have to climb up ladders and stairs, so be prepared! The last two zip lines were the best - one straight through the rain forest, and the next off a (kind of) cliff. The wind posed no problem.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

This was so much fun! The staff were so friendly and knowledgeable and obviously love their jobs! Beautiful views and lots of adrenalin. After you zip line, be sure to take the short drive up the mountain to look the beautiful waterfall. There are some great look out points along the way for amazing photo opportunities and a great little place to get some authentic Puerto Rican food.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shakopee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Family fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is a nicely run zip line tour. The staff are great and ensured safety throughout. Our kids, 9 and 11 loved it. The zip lines are nice length. There are I believe Seven lines total. The first five are not in the jungle, but still very fun. The last two are the longest and through the jungle. They definitely saved the best lines for last. There is minimal hiking. You have to be able to climb a few steep ladder/stairs. All ages above 8 should be fine. They don't rush you through, as there are only two tours per day. Group size might reach 25, but they keep your family/ group together for plenty of photo ops. Equipment appeared well kept. The location is at base of el yunque forest. Tour is under two hours. A nice option for the day is to do the zip line, then go for a short hike to one of the falls to cool off. This can be done by noon. Then stop at back down to Barbakoa restaurant across the street from the zip lines. Great food and great Sangria with nice setting next to the river.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rain Forest Zipline Corp. also viewed

El Yunque National Forest, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Rain Forest Zipline Corp.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rain Forest Zipline Corp., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.