We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rain Forest Zipline Corp.

Rain Forest Zipline Corp.
Carr 191 km 0.9 | Rio Grande, PR, Rio Grande 00745, Puerto Rico
787 370 1010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 15 Attractions in Rio Grande
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Zipline tours, Outdoor Activities
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is not the biggest zipline in the world but it was a great experience for beginners (or anyone in your group that is scared of heights). You get 9 different lines back-to-back and we saw a bird feeding its babies and plenty, I mean PLENTY, of iguanas. The scenery is amazing and the guides are thorough and bilingual. The photo-ops are phenomenal because you have several, slowing increasing, heights to go from. While you're there make sure to get photo-bombed by Onel. There were several kids in the 40 lb. range that were there and the safety is second to none!! Thorough, nice, accommodating and the workers had suggestions from how to keep fruit, to what restaurants were the best in the area. Knowledgeable staff=coming back! -Bo from Melbourne Florida

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    19
    6
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for all ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Took my 6 and 7 year olds for their first zip line experience and they loved it! Staff was great and very accommodating. Highly recommend for the less experienced.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“It was awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Loved the way the course starts off with a beginner freely feel and works it's way up to higher levels. The staff was very friendly and talkative creating comfort and trust. They knew what they were talking about. Overall, my dad and I had a great first time zip line experience & I'm looking forward to doing it again!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“An exciting and fun family adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We all had our first experience with zip lining at this fantastic place. We were three adults (grandparents) and four children (ages 8-12). I made a reservation for 10 AM by phone before we left home, so we would be certain to get a time. They were so accommodating on the phone, and when we arrived, we were welcomed with enthusiasm. The instruction was thorough, and we all knew exactly what to do. We all loved it, and have many stories to tell about our experience. I can't say enough about the wonderful staff who instructed us and guided us on our zip line adventure. There wasn't a moment when any of us felt that we were in any danger at all. There is no question that the staff were well-trained and they were especially good with the children. There was no talking-down-to the children (or to the old folks!) . They were patient and never seemed to mind re-instructing us as we moved from tower to tower. Most zip lines do not take children as young as 8, but this one does and even take as young as 6, making it truly a family experience! If you want to try something different and add a little excitement to your life, then this is the place to do it. Experienced zip-liners might find it a bit tame, but all first-timers, young or old, will find this the place to be! It i is extremely close to El Yunque Rain Forest, and an early morning or late afternoon zip line leaves you with plenty of time to explore El Yunque. We highly recommend the Rain Forest Zipline Corporation!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fun for new zippers but a little pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We did the Rain Forest Zip LInes in May 2013. We have done other extreme ziplining in Alaska and Costa Rica so my review may be a little biased.

The adventure consisted of a series of ziplines going back and forth between platforms all circling around the main facility on the road to El Yunque Rain Forest. As compared to the Arenal ziplines in Costa Rica, these were low (about 30 to 50 feet off the ground) and short. If you have never ziplined before, these would be an excellent start. The staff was very safety conscience and very friendly. The cost was a little high ( ~$100/each). If you are looking for your first zipline adventure or have a little extra money, these are fun but don't mistake them for serious ziplines. There is a better zipline park in the middle of Puerto Rico but its was 2-3 hours away. One of the staff said they are adding new lines from the top of a nearby peak so this course may see improvements in the next year or so.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rain Forest Zipline Corp. also viewed

El Yunque National Forest, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Rain Forest Zipline Corp.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rain Forest Zipline Corp., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.