We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for first time zipliners!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rain Forest Zipline Corp.

Rain Forest Zipline Corp.
Carr 191 km 0.9 | Rio Grande, PR, Rio Grande 00745, Puerto Rico
787 370 1010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 Attractions in Rio Grande
Type: Tours, Adventure
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for first time zipliners!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I was very hesitant about ziplining but my teenage daughter really wanted me to do this activity with her. So I researched places online and found this place that sounded ideal for beginners like me. It was a perfect choice. The team there were just great. They took the time to explain everything to us and went at a pace that was comfortable for me. My daughter would have preferred something more challenging but for me, it was just right. The staff was great about offering to take alot of pictures for us. If you are staying at the Wyndham Rio Mar this place is only about 10 minutes away.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    18
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
worton, maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“High Line Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I was recently in Puerto Rico for vacation with my daughter and her friend. We were looking for a great activity outside of our resort and decided on zip lining. The team at Rain Forest Zip Line were fantastic! They were professional and really made the outing a lot of fun! They team took the time to correctly teach the girls how to zip line. My girls had a great time and would definitely do this again.
Bonus - Check out the beautiful art inside the office!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place to learn to zip line!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

What I loved about this company was how they took the time to teach you HOW to zip line. How to stop, proper body position and what to do if you stopped short of the platform. Super great for kids, totally empowered our 11yr old who now wants to conquer more zip lines around the world. Great employees, kind, funny and totally safety conscious. Everything a parent loves.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for entry level zip liners!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I had a great time zip lining with the Rain Forest Zip Line Corp. The employees were very knowledgable and safety was a major concern for them. It was our first time zip lining and are ready for more. They are planning on adding more lines this year.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bergen cty nj
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great first time zip line experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My 3 kids (ages 14, 16 and 18) and I had never been ziplining before and my 16 year old and i were VERY nervous, but the Rain Forest Zipline staff put us right at ease. First we learned the basics on a very short zipline and then moved on to longer lines, and higher as well. It was a lot of fun and exciting. In addition to the zipline, the guides took the time to show us some native plants and fruit trees growing around the property which was very interesting. This activity was a highlight of our trip to the area. Jorge our guide was wonderful, and the team really emphasized safety. I highly recommend this!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rain Forest Zipline Corp. also viewed

El Yunque National Forest, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Rain Forest Zipline Corp.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rain Forest Zipline Corp., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.