We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to learn to zip line!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rain Forest Zipline Corp.

Rain Forest Zipline Corp.
Carr 191 km 0.9 | Rio Grande, PR, Rio Grande 00745, Puerto Rico
787 370 1010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 Attractions in Rio Grande
Type: Tours
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Attraction Details
Useful Information: Activities for young children
CT
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place to learn to zip line!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

What I loved about this company was how they took the time to teach you HOW to zip line. How to stop, proper body position and what to do if you stopped short of the platform. Super great for kids, totally empowered our 11yr old who now wants to conquer more zip lines around the world. Great employees, kind, funny and totally safety conscious. Everything a parent loves.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    18
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for entry level zip liners!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I had a great time zip lining with the Rain Forest Zip Line Corp. The employees were very knowledgable and safety was a major concern for them. It was our first time zip lining and are ready for more. They are planning on adding more lines this year.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bergen cty nj
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great first time zip line experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My 3 kids (ages 14, 16 and 18) and I had never been ziplining before and my 16 year old and i were VERY nervous, but the Rain Forest Zipline staff put us right at ease. First we learned the basics on a very short zipline and then moved on to longer lines, and higher as well. It was a lot of fun and exciting. In addition to the zipline, the guides took the time to show us some native plants and fruit trees growing around the property which was very interesting. This activity was a highlight of our trip to the area. Jorge our guide was wonderful, and the team really emphasized safety. I highly recommend this!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Zip Line Puerto Rico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

On our recent trip to Puerto Rico my wife expressed and interest in Zip Lining.

Having never done so before I was a little apprehensive but our carefree, adventurous attitudes while on this vacation moved us forward!

We were very glad we did!

With the help of the folks at the El Conquistador hotel we made a reservation with the Rain Forest Zip Line Corp in Rio Grande Puerto Rico, just outside the El Yunque rain forest.

We had a rental from Enterprise so it was just a quick 20 minute drive from our hotel in Fajardo. Another Zip Liner in our party was from another nearby hotel and he rented a reasonably priced taxi. That seemed to work out well for him too!

The cost per person is about $100 but well worth the price of adventure!

The staff there was professional, very safety conscience, fun loving and sociable.

For over two hours we zip lined various stations with each being of a different length, height and location....not to mention the ability to change your speed while zipping across the sky at different spots.

As an added bonus the crew educated us about various species of native plants, creatures and fruits in the rainforest. Usually species were within eye shot of the zip liners

Well worth the trip! Enjoy !

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for Beginners (or scaredy-cats)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The folks at Rain Forest Zip Line were fantastic. Rafaela was very accommodating on the phone with our last minute request to join a group the next morning, and provided excellent directions. Easy 45 minute drive from San Juan. Everyone was warm and friendly. Jorge and Joshua were especially outgoing. The guys there were focused on safety, instructional, funny, and we had an excellent time (about 2 hours start to finish). My wife and I had never done this and I was flat-out riddled with anxiety, but it was safe (they even latch you in when climbing ladders), easy and fun. The views were fantastic too. We can't wait to come back with the kids! Highly recommended! Note- after we went to El Yunque (5 minutes away) and hiked the Big Tree trail, super fun (about 1.5 hours). Great way to spend the day.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rain Forest Zipline Corp. also viewed

 
El Yunque National Forest, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Rain Forest Zipline Corp.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rain Forest Zipline Corp., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.