We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, safe and professionally run” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rain Forest Zipline Corp.

Rain Forest Zipline Corp.
Carr 191 km 0.9 | Rio Grande, PR, Rio Grande 00745, Puerto Rico
787 370 1010
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #4 of 13 attractions in Rio Grande
Type: Tours
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Attraction Details
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fun, safe and professionally run”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

We were a group of six never ziplined before. Appreciated the first run on a short line to master the basics of getting comfortable, how to slow down and stop and how to go hand over hand should we stop short of the end and want to make it to the end on our own steam. After that the lines got more exciting. One was fast if you chose not to slow down. Another was hands free and wecould spin around. It was safe. The guides were friendly and fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    18
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“First Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was my first zip line experience. I'm sure there are more exciting zip lines, but at my age (55) this was plenty for me. The staff and guides were very freindly and helpful. They make you relax and point out some of the plants and tress on the property.
If I had to do it over I would visit this attraction again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun but slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Since this was my first zip line experience, I guess that I was expecting more. I am not sure how to explain this, but I had envisioned zip lining over the rain forest, rivers, and who knows what. With that said, let me say that it is still a lot of fun. The location is a bit tricky to find and sits at the top of a very steep hill across from Barakoa Restaurant (a nice place to hang out and have a drink while waiting...). We did show up about 40 minutes early and they said everyone was out to lunch and come back in about 30 minutes which we did. At this point the 6 people that were reserved had turned into about 20. This made us start much later than expected, made everything go really slow but it is also their policy to have an employee at the start and finish of every zip to make sure you are safe. They do make you feel very safe. The equipment is in good shape, the instruction is good and they do start you out small. I think that if there were less people it would have been more fun, but I am glad they are doing well.

All in all, I would do it again, but cross my fingers that I am not stuck in a large group again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great guides, great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We did this adventure on a hot Puerto Rico morning. The guys were really wonderful guides for me (age 52) and my friend (age 73), two women who love to let go and have a great time. They took great care with our safety and showed us how to maximize the experience. The views were beautiful and they will be adding more ziplines this year, so it will only get better. Also, they were more than happy to take photos of us with our cameras -- no extra charge. Finally, they are located right on the edge of the rainforest, so rent a car, go ziplining and then head up for a hike to a waterfall! I highly recommend this company!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Everyone's favorite "thing we did in Puerto Rico"!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were looking for a zipline that would be good for our whole family and we found it! The lines are perfect for the youngest to oldest. We have 6, 9 and 11 year old kids. They all loved it! My husband was reluctant due to the cost, but he LOVED it too. It was worth the expense, which I might add was very reasonable compared to other ziplines.
The staff was awesome. Everyone was so nice and extremely helpful. They made it even more fun with their upbeat personalities and expertise. I cannot say enough nice things about that group. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a zipline in Puerto Rico. Fun, beautiful scenery, adventurous...we got our money's worth for sure!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rain Forest Zipline Corp. also viewed

 

Been to Rain Forest Zipline Corp.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rain Forest Zipline Corp., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.