We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bakery !!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Familia Bakery 2

La Familia Bakery 2
Urb Rio Grande Estates Calle 1 A9 | Behind "walgreen" and "Amigo" store in Rio Grande, Rio Grande 00745, Puerto Rico
787-888-2320
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 48 Restaurants in Rio Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Sandwiches, Dessert, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert
Description: Breakfast and lunch, all kinds of pastries and cakes, opens from 6:00 am to 9:30 pm Monday to Sunday
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Bakery !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband & I ended up going to this bakery 3 times because the breakfast sandwiches & pasteries were great at a great price . The people were also very friendly . One of the places I already miss in PR !!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    64
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Awesome pasteries and sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and attractive store and displays. Sandwiches are made to order in many varieties. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast sandwiches are to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We ate breakfast here every morning of our stay. The breakfast sandwiches are huge, 2 adults can easily split one. Imagine Puerto Rican sweet bread pressed with egg, cheese, ham and montadello (kind of like salami). Omg, yum. Plus they have tons of pastries and Danishes for you to choose from. Cafe con leche is also to die for. Highly recommend. For 2 adults, we split one sandwich and one Danish and got 2 coffees for the price of $8.50. I mean seriously- when was the last time 2 people could eat and drink for $8.50??? People are very nice there too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The pastries look delish, and we will be going back tonight for them! We had ham and cheese and ham egg and cheese sandwhiches on the sweet bread. The cashier was helpful and let us know what they had since we couldn't read the menu! The coffee was strong and very good, needed sugar only! Cheap too!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bakery.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Had both cuban sandwich and breakfast pasteries at this restaurant. The cuban was fresh and fantastic with the best bread baked fresh. The pastries were also fantastic. This is the place for baked goods but not for ambiance.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Familia Bakery 2 also viewed

Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
 
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
 

Been to La Familia Bakery 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Familia Bakery 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.