We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local bakery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Familia Bakery 2

La Familia Bakery 2
Urb Rio Grande Estates Calle 1 A9 | Behind "walgreen" and "Amigo" store in Rio Grande, Rio Grande 00745, Puerto Rico
787-888-2320
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 38 Restaurants in Rio Grande
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert, Café, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dessert
Description: Breakfast and lunch, all kinds of pastries and cakes, opens from 6:00 am to 9:30 pm Monday to Sunday
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great local bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hot ham and cheese on sweet bread was delicious! It's definitely a local place and the signs are in Spanish but there were fluent English speakers there to help us tourists out.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    45
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tres Leche Cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

OMG... by far the best tres Leche cake ever!!!! We also had the jamon y queso on sweet Puerto rican bread and it was delicious. There presentation is so pretty and the cashier was so friendly. I WANT TO GO BACK !!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Bakery!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went to Puerto Rico for our honeymoon. This bakery was recommended by the valet parking attendant. We went for desert one day. The cheesecake was so good. The presentation and display of the food was beautiful. We decided to try them for breakfast the next day. The breakfast sandwiches were so delicious. The bread they use is my new favorite trying to figure out how to make it at. Not to mention it was very reasonably priced. The owner and staff were extremely helpful and very nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best affordable breakfast! Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The cashier was super nice and helped us with the menu because my Spanish is rusty, but we went here twice and LOVED the food and service! Thanks!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great food, great price, very helpful/english speaking.
Everything is homemade and coffee/espresso is so good!
Great find

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Familia Bakery 2 also viewed

Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
 

Been to La Familia Bakery 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Familia Bakery 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.