We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bakery!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Familia Bakery 2

La Familia Bakery 2
Urb Rio Grande Estates Calle 1 A9 | Behind "walgreen" and "Amigo" store in Rio Grande, Rio Grande 00745, Puerto Rico
787-888-2320
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 38 Restaurants in Rio Grande
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert, Café, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dessert
Description: Breakfast and lunch, all kinds of pastries and cakes, opens from 6:00 am to 9:30 pm Monday to Sunday
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Bakery!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went to Puerto Rico for our honeymoon. This bakery was recommended by the valet parking attendant. We went for desert one day. The cheesecake was so good. The presentation and display of the food was beautiful. We decided to try them for breakfast the next day. The breakfast sandwiches were so delicious. The bread they use is my new favorite trying to figure out how to make it at. Not to mention it was very reasonably priced. The owner and staff were extremely helpful and very nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    43
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best affordable breakfast! Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The cashier was super nice and helped us with the menu because my Spanish is rusty, but we went here twice and LOVED the food and service! Thanks!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great food, great price, very helpful/english speaking.
Everything is homemade and coffee/espresso is so good!
Great find

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

If you are staying at the Gran Melia or Wyndham resorts, this is a good place for breakfast. All kinds of breakfast sandwiches and eggs. The menu is in spanish, but the owner said their website has the entire menu in english. They have 3 types of excellent flan. It's easy to locate.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pastries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Easy to find- next to Walgreens and Amigo Plaza. Great pastries and the prices are so inexpensive for the tasty dessert treats! Small, very relaxed and also kind of a mini mart w/ juices, yogurt, cheese, etc. We shared the flan cake- ooooh so good -and also a flan w/ cheese- think of it like a flan cheesecake- yummy! So good and so inexpensive. Each dessert was $2.00- Crazy huh? Only bit of sadness was that they shut down the coffee/espresso machine at 6:00 PM :( You will love it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Familia Bakery 2 also viewed

Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
 

Been to La Familia Bakery 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Familia Bakery 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.