We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service service,food and price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Familia Bakery 2

La Familia Bakery 2
Urb Rio Grande Estates Calle 1 A9 | Behind "walgreen" and "Amigo" store in Rio Grande, Rio Grande 00745, Puerto Rico
787-888-2320
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Rio Grande
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert, Café, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dessert
Description: Breakfast and lunch, all kinds of pastries and cakes, opens from 6:00 am to 9:30 pm Monday to Sunday
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great service service,food and price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Looked for this place for two days because of reviews finally found it near supermarket. WOW glad we kept looking .. By far ,BY FAR best place to eat in when on the move in Rio Grande.
Find AMIGO supermarket go across the street.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    215
    42
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Incredible sandwiches & patries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

What a find! Great sandwiches at reasonable prices. Pastries are to die for. We were lucky and there were 2 employees that spoke very good English. Only a 5 minute ride from Rio Mar Resort. I'm almost glad we only found it a few days before we left, otherwise I'd have probably gained 5 pounds visiting the pastry cases.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I agree with the other reviews - the pastry, flan and sandwiches were awesome and the wait staff was very friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillman
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome pastries and sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great place to go for a quick lunch. Delicious sandwiches and the pastries are sooooooo good. We ate here numerous times and even made a quick stop on our way to the airport. Would definitely recommend!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Stopped by for a dessert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

It will help if you speak spanish.... I got the cheesecake and i wanted plain but it came with strawberries...still very good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Familia Bakery 2 also viewed

Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
 

Been to La Familia Bakery 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Familia Bakery 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.