We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort to your Saves list
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   State Road 187 kilometer 4.2, Rio Grande 00745, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rio Grande
nyc
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“What a great escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

My wife and I have gone to Puerto Rico for short 3-4 day get-aways before. We have stayed mainly at the Ritz just off the airport. Having heard of the new St Regis we decided to give it a try.

Overall - this is a resort - one you can get away from everything. There is nothing like this in San Juan. its quiet and relaxing with a golf course, boat house and jogging/bike paths. Its off the beaten path. The plus is it is a quiet getaway - the downside is, there isn't much to do at night if you are looking to party. San Juan is probably a 40 minute drive.

The property itself is spectacular. Well detailed - everything new. The room we had (Garden view king size) was really nice. HUGE bathroom and nice big open space. A great balcony that overlooked the garden and part of the pool. The property is connect by elevated boardwalk walkways. Instead of one big building, there are multiple smaller units that sink easier into the landscape. They have an Audubon designation. Pool is excellent and so is the beach.

The staff is incredible. You have a butler assigned to you that will bring everything from movies to coffee. There are also little touches like hand crafted tiles they leave everyday.

This was a really beautiful place. The spa was probably the nicest spa I've been to. Koi ponds, sauna, steam room, sitting areas all in open air environment. It blows away the spa at the Ritz.

The downside is limited food options. There are only three restaurants on the resort. One is a Fern, a high-end Jean George restaurant. Excellent food - -even more excellent prices (for them). Molasses is local food location at the golf course. The food here is excellent, a little less pricey and more local flavor selections. The last is the spot by the pool with typical pool-side fare. You could hike offsite but there didn't appear to be anything close to the resort.

Another downside - price. This place isn't for the feint of heart. Granted its a St. Regis so be prepared for $10 poolside coffee and $8 OJ's. A bowl of fruit and some yogurt with granola ran $48 on morning - I usually have a high tolerance for sticker shock but even I was taken aback at some items.

And to put some rumors to rest - the drive the airport wasn't bad. 40 minutes to and 30 back. We encountered no traffic. The service issues (if they had any) are definitely resolved. You couldn't walk 20 years without someone asking you if you needed anything.

Great escape for 3-4 days - but its a very different escape than staying in San Juan.

I definitely would go back!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    195
    84
    32
    24
See reviews for
221
408
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

Where do I start! First or all, we rented a car from SJU airport. The directions seem easy enough until you get onto 187 and you get redirected through some small town and the signage is non-existant. I do have to agree with the other reviews on a few things...the resort is beautiful and the staff is SO nice but none of them have been trained. They will say yes to whatever you ask and then none of it comes to fruition! And this I might add, goes all the way up to the GM. The reception/check-in process was probably the best and only thing that went right. We had a suite that was lovely and our butler did come and make us a mojito upon check in but then never to be seen again. The air conditioner kept us up all night with the noise and it doesn't even work properly! We had it turned way down and we were still too warm. The food/service at Seagrapes were both horrendous. I had to send back my fruit "skewers" as they consisted of a few pieces of fruit that was either brown or completely under-ripe. Everyone is very pleasant but it's not enough. The spa was beautiful, the pool area nice but we were very disappointed in the water at the beach. Don't expect Carribean blue....the concierge has no idea what's going on..that is when you can reach them. They told us they made a reservation at another restaurant off property only for us to arrive there with them never having heard of us. The wine at the bar was undrinkable...every red by the glass had been opened for days. The piece de resistance though was my camera getting stolen. Granted we inadvertantly left it on a bench with our towels by the pool for an hour early evening...the only people around at that time were the staff picking up the towels. We reported it to security, the front desk anyone that would listen and everytime we would call on it they acted like it was the first time they were hearing of it. Both my partner and I travel extensively...he stays at a Starwood property at least 3 x a week so to have experienced all of this at a St. Regis was EXTREMELY disconcerting. I sent an e-mail to the GM when I returned home outlining our disappointments...that was over a week ago with no response. They were supposed to "interview" the towel boys working when my camera went "missing" I have called them 3 times with no call back. Finally last week I did receive a call with NONE of the information about my camera EVER have being put in the system. TRUST ME...DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

This property is simply gorgeous. A lot of time and attention was spent on it, and you can tell. The grounds are beautifully planned and planted. The golf course and club house are stunning, reminiscent of The Breakers. The beach is wide and very long; the nearest hotel from the resort beach is around a point and very far away. There are little hide away places for two all along the beach. The water is not the clear, snorkel-off-the-beach kind, but rather has waves, which we kind of liked as the sound was nice. The pool is large and beautiful and kid-friendly, with a "beach-bottom" area, one-foot deep baby pools, and 3 foot shallow pools, as well as 5 foot areas for grown ups. The pool is smartly made to feel like many smaller pools, so even when you are on a lounge chair you don't feel like you are on top of anyone else and it is easy to sit away from the kids at the resort if you so desire. The pool is cold though. The main building is well done and check-in was wonderful, reminescent of a One-and-Only. The rooms are gorgeous, the bathrooms are impressive and luxurious, and we didn't have a problem with air conditioner noise like others seemed to. The spa is breathtaking, with ample outdoor showers and pools, and the treatment areas are open to the outside but carefully planned to be completely private.

The downside: service. At check-in you are led to believe that you are in a very exclusive resort and every whim will be catered to. Do not be decieved. Each room has butler service, but he takes his sweet time getting to your request, if it happens at all. Housekeeping quality is inconsistant. The consierge is happy to help you if she is there and not busy, but she does not return phone messages, acknowledge you if she is busy, or get back to you about things she had to check on because she just didn't know the answer when you asked. We even got incorrect directions to the rain forest (and yes, they were printed out!). Restaurants are only open sometimes, and on some days there is only one option, and there is nothing else near the resort. Seagrapes was an adventure; the food was inconsistent and the service was terrible: long waits for food, forget items, forget drinks, etc. To get around the property, there are staff with golf carts, but if you want one you usually have to wait. The staff is uninformed about what else is going on on the property; we took a ride to the boathouse only to find it closed an hour before, we were told the kids club was open when it was not, we were told there were kids bikes and there are not. They started a construction repair while we were there, sending horrible noises throughout the pool area and closing the bathroom completely, but there was no notification that this would be happening (had we known we would have gone to the rainforest that day instead!). Speaking of noise, the groundskeeping staff has no problem running the leaf blower just a few feet from you while you are relaxing at the pool, or while you are trying to enjoy breakfast on the balcony of the restaurant. Breakfast was our favorite meal but make sure you request milk at the same time as your coffee or else your cup will be cold by the time your milk arrives. Resort-wide, if you have a special or unusual request, forget it. You will be told OK, certainly, but then it just won't ever happen, and nobody will get back to you to tell you that. In fact follow-up in general does not exist. Even the hotel manager was supposed to contact us and never did.

The one exception was poolside. We had better service there than any other place besides check-in. Also your food will come faster if you stay in your pool chair rather than get up and sit at the restaurant. It is the same menu.

Some improvements I would recommend, besides the obvious of overhauling the service, is having more to do in the early evening, especailly since the resort is so isolated. Would love to have a drink on the Seagrapes patio before dinner. Would love to see the telescopes come out after sundown to stargaze from the beach. Would really love a big sandy bonfire.

This resort has potential and if they can just get the service level up, then it would be amazing. I hope that can happen, because it truly is a beautiful place, and I'd like to be able to recommend it without hesitation in the future. But for now, if you want a fabulous setting and are willing to make your own vacation happen, rather than being taken care of, then this resort is perfect. Bring your own food, anticipate your every need, and rent a car. The facilities are great! But if you expect any reasonable level of service, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010 via mobile

Entering through the wooden gates and wending your way to the Plantation House is absolutely breathtaking because this feels like Paradise. The members of staff are overwhelmingly pleasant and the check-in process and arrival at the room are essentially seamless.

Our room was in the area called Santuario and it was just that. The luxury was understated but the superlative quality of the appointments was evident.

But there are several negatives, which will hopefully be ironed out as time passes on.

The service in general can be a bit unpredictable. A place the likes of St. Regis must be spot on if it expects to maintain its clientele. Although the exact tea service was repeatedly ordered, it varied on each occasion.

Seagrapes is revamping its service at the time if writing this review, but of note is that items were described on the menu but arrived completely different from advertised. Service on the beach is simply quite bad because of long wait times and servers (?) who take little effort to figure out for whom an order is meant.

Fern serves very good food. The experience there was only OK because of a very sour hostess who seemed inconvenienced by the fact that we had no reservations-- the restaurant was near empty-- and by servers who constantly fawned over what seemed to be a St. Regis 'frequent flyer table',to the
exclusion of lesser-known guests as we clearly were.

The beach has great potential. It is a vast expanse of unobstructed
openness. Unfortunately it could stand to be maintained a bit as far
as removal of washed up debris,
often including broken glass and
rotting flora. The water energizes
with its rapidly breaking waves and
slopes gently for maximum
enjoyment.

Kudos to The St. Regis staff who are almost all extremely pleasant.

Of note are a $60 resort fee, a $22 valet parking charge and uncertainty as to whether or not Internet service is complimentary.

If the management closely examines the entire guest experience and picks apart those pesky areas and sincerely tries to improve them, this hotel could rise to the stature of a St. Regis property.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston TX
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

The facility will transform your stay into a tropical paradise - think Tommy Bahamma decor all the way. Just an incredible facility with staff eager to make you happy. This is a must Vacation experiernce for Families or Traveling with a spouse. The nightly hotel rates are high, but the Hotel / Pool / Beach / Boat House (Kayak, Bicycles, Sailing...) / Nature trails are rewarding.

I have issues with the $60 a day resort fee - it includes internet access for all your devices, bottled water in your room, excellent care by the staff, towles by the pool but does not include Valet parking (add $22/day). In room dinning prices are the same as the restaurant dinning prices - very high. Food quality is excellent, but you'll drop $200 a day in food plus alcohol for two persons. The value dining options are not good outside the resort area either - local food was not very tasty, there is a burger king, mcDonalds and Wendy'd nearby. So be ready to pay the resort dining price.

Concierge was helpfull with the Bio Bay Luminecent, Jungle Tour, Old San Juan City tour. Sitting by the Hotel beach, by the pool and by the bar was very nice!! Dont forget about the Casino;s in DownTown San Juan - I do recommend renting your own car if you plan to stay longer than 3 nights. You are going to want to step out of the resort to find cheeper drinks and food.

Lastly, the room ws superb - shower, furniture, lighting, bath.... Just beautiful rooms! I had a hard time each night sleeping on their matress sets.

There ws a wedding at the resport during our visit. It looked wonderfull.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

We spent five very enjoyable days here. Pretty much what you'd expect from a "four star" Carribean resort: well manicured grounds, private beach (brown sand, not Caribe white) plenty of staff providing service, Robert Trent Jones golf course that was both beautiful and much better than the usual "resort" course, everything from nachos to golf very expensive, etc. This resort just opened it's doors in early November and still has some kinks to work out; thus the title of my review. Meals were a disappointment. There are three din ding options to choose from but all three serve much the same food. The wine list is still being developed and the choices were limited and seriously overpriced. The wait staff, though thoroughly friendly and solicitous, go about their work as though reading from the employee handbook and operations guide. One waiter who poured the wine so slowly and deliberately that I asked why he did it that way, told me that he's instructed to do a 4 oz pour by the glass which equates to "one finger above the bend in the glass". He put his finger against my glass to show that he poured the correct amount. We heard a number of guests complain of the small wine pours and $15 drinks in which the alcohol seemed non-existent. On another occasion a waiter opened and poured the wine without allowing my wife or I to test it. Small stuff but surprising for a St Regis. A few other small things include The butler service forgetting to deliver coffee one morning, the tv not working one evening, the phone ringing randomly. All issues were fixed quickly once reported. All in all a very nice place that will, I'm sure, find it's groove with a little time. The largely Puerto Rican staff was very friendly and attentive if not always fully knowledgable of the resort offerings.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, MI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

The check-in was fantastic - champagne offered, butler showed us the room, made us Mojitos, emptied the mini-bar so we could use as a fridge, left us the Fiji water free of charge. This met my expectations on service, but unfortunately they didn't keep it up for the balance of the stay. When you pay a $60 per day resort fee, on top of whatever rate (we were there on points, and it seemed everyone we talked to also was, so maybe that is part of the issue - that no one is actually paying to stay here yet). More on the positives first - the pool was very nice, hardly anyone was there, they have a nice "beach entrance" to the pool for the kids to play in. The beach is beautiful and you can walk very far. The rooms are great - we had a small upgrade, just one level, and it gave us a little extra space by the closet and bar/fridge area, which was perfect for our crib. The bathrooms are huge - huge rain shower with separate hand shower, and extra large tub. We slept great in the beds (with ear-plugs, the air conditioning is a disaster as was mentioned in previous reviews). You need a car, but you have to pay $22/day for parking (which we were surprised by, as we never saw this on the website and thought it was part of the $60/day). The food at Fern is amazing, and worth every penny.
The negatives:
1. The pool is difficult for a stroller. No ramps to get around, and several areas with stairs, and no other way around. Could be difficult for disabled people. Also the pool is not heated and is colder than the ocean. Suggestion to hotel, you could heat one section of the pool since they are all separated, this would allow one warmer area, without heating the whole thing.
2. Not sure what you get for the $60/day other than internet access. The "frozen grapes and fruit kebabs" consisted of, once per hour starting at noon (but never at a consistent time, i.e. not on the hour or 1/2 hour), someone would bring a small tray of the "amenity" that was either a small iced tea, a small frozen grapes (about 5 grapes), or a small fruit smoothie (about the size of a shot). We never saw a fruit kebab. They were very good, but if you missed it because you were in the bathroom or something, you missed out, often we had to ask for the amenities because they didn't show up, we never got one every hour. We got a cold towel once, on one day (and we were there a week and at the pool for 5 days solid). They only offer tap water, you have to pay for bottled water. Hint, you can get all the bottled water you want from the workout room - which is also very nice - and fresh fruit, so we just went there often and grabbed some. But if they are giving it out for free (you can also get from the butler free), why not offer it free at the pool too, and in the restaurants? If you want at the pool you either bring your own, or have to pay $6 for the Fiji water. I think they should offer this with easier access for everyone - it is just their own private label bottled water. They could leave out bottled water and fresh fruit at the pool and it would be a really nice touch and great for the kids. The boat house is nice, the bikes have no gears so aren't great (these are also included in the $60/day fee)
3. Their tap water is drinkable but heavily chlorinated. You can really taste the chlorine. It wouldn't take much for them to filter this, at least in the restaurants. It would be a nice touch and something I would expect at any upscale resort but for sure a St. Regis. It is annoying that they seem to want you to pay for the Fiji water instead of offering a decent tap water, or their private label bottled water as an option in the restaurants.
4. The food and drink prices are insane. The wine at Fern is marked up easily 3-5 times retail. For example, the Caymus Special Select, which retails for around $90-$100, sells for $600! The Caymus regular, we pay $75 for, they were selling for $229 - at any high end restaurant in the US the most we have seen it for is $150. Hint - You can get Carry Out from Fern, buy wine at the grocery store, and have a great meal in your room on your patio, with good wine for retail and avoid the room service charges (the Fern food isn't on the room service menu either). You have to ask the butler for plates and silverware, they didn't provide with the carryout. The prices at all the restaurants are equally insane, so just eat at Fern if you have to eat at the hotel.
5. The kids club isn't finished yet. When I inquired about it before we arrived, they didn't tell me, and were hesitant to tell me when we got there. They still offered that their guy could play with the kids for a fee and would do games or things, but I mostly just wanted to use the facility with my kids - which the in room book says is something you can do (kids are welcome to use with a parent free of charge), but there was no facility. I have no idea when it will open, so if you want this, you should ask specifically if the facility is open.
6. They had some children's amenities which were great, small bath robe, small slippers (great for our 5 year old), a diaper genie for the baby - but others they mentioned in the book in the room, they didn't have (a baby bathtub, baby shampoo). Hint, instead of a bath, we used the hand shower and put the baby on the shower floor, it took two of us, but worked great, and better than the sink. There is no way you could use the regular tub, and warning, the water in the regular tub is very hot - we put on all cold, and just a 1/4 turn of hot, and it was still too hot. They really should provide outlet covers too - the crib was right by two outlets (and it was a strange place to have outlets), so we had to keep it away from the wall.
7. They are supposed to be very environmentally conscious, but the only recycle bins we saw are in the room (which is great). They might have them in the pool area, but they aren't marked at all, so we had no idea where to put our water bottles.
I think that is enough for now - I just expect a St. Regis to wow me with service, and I wasn't wowed, except at check-in. They should think about those extra touches they could do throughout your stay that would really make a difference and wouldn't cost much. An evening cocktail reception or happy hour (to relieve you from the $15/per cocktail prices), bottled water and fruit at the pool, one restaurant with a little more reasonable pricing, and other things I am sure they can think of.
My other tips to you: You must have a car. Hit a grocery store (Ralph's is really close by), and buy milk and cereal for breakfast, have coffee delivered (this is free too), and enjoy breakfast on your patio. Buy Lunchables for the kids at the pool, and all the snacks, beer, liquor etc. Pack a small cooler to bring these to the pool. Eat dinner offsite (FYI - Fern is closed for dinner on Sunday, and the only place open is Seagrapes, which is average and overpriced, so you should plan to eat offsite on a Sunday). Offsite places - the Kiosks are great (head Left on Route 3, up a few miles, you will see a sign on the right for the exit for the Kiosks, #2, and #12 (I think) were great. Pasta Y Pueblo is great too (closed Monday-Tuesday), search Loquillo restaurants for reviews here and location.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort

Address: State Road 187 kilometer 4.2, Rio Grande 00745, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rio Grande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rio Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designated as Puerto Rico’s first and only AAA Five Diamond resort and the leader in luxury on the island and in the Caribbean, The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico has been designed with the entire family in mind, providing a variety of extraordinary services and activities that will keep all guests entertained from sunrise to sunset. Located on a former 483 acre coconut plantation, it is nestled between El Yunque National Forest and the sparkling Atlantic Ocean on the northeast coast of Puerto Rico. Certified Gold Audubon Signature Sanctuary, the lush Resort features a tennis center, a golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones Jr., as well as 4 miles of nature trails, 70 acres of lakes and a boat house for water sports. The intimate St. Regis Bahia Beach boasts 139 rooms including 35 suites, where The St. Regis’ iconic Butler service is available. Most of the guestrooms overlook amazing ocean and garden views setting a new standard in luxury accommodations, service levels and facilities for the Caribbean. An indulging Remède Spa and the exquisite dining options will delight all senses, including Fern Restaurant, featuring culinary creations by world famous Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten, Molasses Restaurant, St. Regis Bar and Seagrapes. In addition, abundant banquet space is available to accommodate a variety of outdoor or indoor events. Featuring amazing ocean or garden views, it is the perfect setting for small or big gatherings as well as weddings. The elegant tropical magnificence of The St. Regis Bahia Beach creates a world for its guests that they will never want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Hotel Rio Grande
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort Puerto Rico/Rio Grande

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.