We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

4 bedroom Oceanfront @ Wyndham Rio Mar Resort!!!

Saved Save
You added 4 bedroom Oceanfront @ Wyndham Rio Mar Resort!!! to your Saves list.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room with 50inch Plasma TV
Dinning area for 10 people
Full kitchen with all major appliances
Living Area Opens into terrace with beachfront views
Rio Grande
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dave W
Richardson, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the 4 bedroom Ocean Sixteen Villa on 9/7/12-9/10/12. There were 7 people in our party but there was room for more. The place was great. The kitchen, living room and master bedroom all have full ocean views. The other bedrooms have mountain views which were pretty impressive as well. The beach and the waves were great. We bought an ice chest at the grocery story and brought our own beer to the beach which was basically empty, possibly due to the time of the year. The building the unit is in is directly beside the Wyndham hotel so you have access to all of the amenities the Wyndham has to offer. Bars, Restaurants, Pools, Casino … They also have a shuttle that takes you around the property. I am not sure what its schedule was. We just jumped on when we saw it. The restaurant by the golf course (I can’t remember the name) was not very good. However you have a full kitchen in the unit and we cooked there most of the time. There is a grocery store about 5 miles for the unit. If you are coming for the US a lot of things are different in the grocery stores so don’t plan on making anything to elaborate. We definitely will be coming back to Puerto Rico and would recommend this property without hesitation. FYI Xavier also has a 3 bedroom unit.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and quality of unit
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
TxT97
Dallas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful oceanfront condo with access to resort amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We just returned from a six night stay at Oceans Sixteen. We were two families of three, with two small children (ages 1 and 2). The condominium was great - high end, modern decor with a nice layout. The views are fabulous, with a large terrace facing the oceanside. The bedrooms and bathrooms were well equipped, as was the kitchen. The only criticism I can offer is that the property is starting to show the tiniest bit of wear, but aside from that, it was a great place to stay. We enjoyed the pool at Oceans Sixteen, which was practically empty while we were there, especially the 2 feet kids' pool, and the one next door at the Ocean Villas. Included with our stay was access to the amenities at the Wyndham Rio Mar, which we took advantage of, and enjoyed have the best of both worlds (the conveniences of home with the ease of a resort).

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Resort amenities
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2012
Hi Patty,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our condo. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our condo as well as its location and amenities. Thanks also for mentioning about the "tiniest bit of wear", and the emphasis on the adjective "tiniest". We certainly like to maintain our condo in perfect condition, not only for ourselves but also for our guests, so I'm going there this weekend to check on things and have our handyman do any preventive work needed. We are also agree that the pools of Ocean Sixteen and Ocean Villas are the most enjoyable since they always feel very private!
Regards,
Xavier Cautino, owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$700
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Xavier Cautino, Villas in Puerto Rico Realty
1 787 723 2088
Speaks English, Portugese, Spanish, French
Listed since : Jan 2010
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 27 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing