We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio Access Paris Maisons Alfort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Adagio Access Paris Maisons Alfort to your Saves list
Adagio Access Paris Maisons Alfort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   13 rue Eugene Renault, 94700 Maisons-Alfort, France (Formerly Citea Maisons Alfort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very budget hotel.

Strange odours. Very dirty carpet. Very loud fridge. Very loud traffic noise. Thin walls. In bathroom everything is falling apart. Weak water flow and no hot water after 5 minutes. (7th floor) No welcoming stuff. (even a bottle of water)

Some of the staff are helpful and kind some aren't. Metro station is close. Some shops nearby. You have to pay in advance.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    48
    41
    30
    10
See reviews for
28
32
25
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had stayed in 2 room for 6 night.

Among all the budget hotels I have stayed, it is the worst one so far. The room condition is very old, not warm enough, not too clean and no free make up room service which cost 15 Euro per time. Elevator is old and slow, door doesn't close properly sometimes. The only good about the room is having a kitchen which we did some limited cooking (slow boiling).

Location is far from down town, but very close to highway (A4), have a grocery store nearby, but no good restaurant around.

Nevertheless, staffs are quite friendly and helpful. We had been given a free parking space which is across the street. However, it didn’t change the fact that staying in this hotel was not a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Double Room is much better than Single Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esch-Sur-Alzette
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Strange stains on the rug, very bad bed (actually a sofa)
Never again !
Bad food oddors in the hallway, and not really cheap....
I had booked this because it was from Accor group but expected the same quality as at least Etap.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The hotel is not a five star hotel but it has a really good value for the price.

Little bit far from city center, but metro line is very close.

The swimming pool was not working. Questionable even the existence. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
330 reviews 330 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Checking in is difficult if you have driven there as there's no place to temporarily park your car and unload luggage, especially during times when traffic is heavy! Forget about it at rush hour!! They are at a light and traffic barely moves from my observations. Luckily we came in post rush hour and there was a space in a loading zone down the street that I pulled into. I walked in and waited at reception for what was at least 10 minutes while 2 members of the desk staff spoke to a guest checking in. Finally, one of the staff gave his attention to me and I checked in. The parking space I had reserved was not available, but I was told I could leave the car where it was overnight and move it at 8am in the morning. I was first told there would be no space, and then told there would be. Then we were told the elevator was not working, so we carried our luggage up the stairs to the 5th floor. Seeing there was an indoor pool when making the reservation, I asked about going for a swim, but was told the pool was closed for "technical reasons". Three quick strikes!!! I remember, at the time, thinking "This is the 4th strike and we've been here 30 minutes", but I cannot recall what I'm leaving out. The shower water flow was very weak, and the piece holding the shower head kept falling off. We didn't pay for breakfast, as usually those are hugely disappointing, and in France especially. The wifi was slow, very few restaurants in the area, neighborhood below average. There was a fridge and microwave in the room, a small kitchen behind a vertically sliding panel as a matter-of-fact, and that was nice. The room was comfortable, warm, slightly above average in it's condition, cleaned well. The staff were helpful when not be inefficient. The dark-haired young woman at reception seemed to move, speak, and even think in slow-motion. I would stay here again for the same rate (€77, €59, and €59 for our 3 nights) and expecting not to have the same check-in experience. Other than that I would look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Sorry...can't offer one. Cross your fingers?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adagio Access Paris Maisons Alfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Paris Maisons Alfort

Address: 13 rue Eugene Renault, 94700 Maisons-Alfort, France (Formerly Citea Maisons Alfort)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Maisons-Alfort
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Maisons-Alfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Access Paris Maisons Alfort 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Adagio Access Paris Maisons Alfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Paris Maisons Alfort Hotel Maisons-Alfort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio Access Paris Maisons Alfort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.