We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Rum Cakes!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tortuga Rum and Rum Cake Factory

Tortuga Rum and Rum Cake Factory
West Bay Road, West Bay, Grand Cayman
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$79*
and up
Attraction details
Pierre Part, Louisiana
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Rum Cakes!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We went to the Tortuga Rum Cake Outlet on an excursion from our cruise. You get to taste the different cakes offered and the different kinds of rum!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    29
    23
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Not a factory, just a gift shop, but a good one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I got some good deals here and they also have samples of rum cake, which was tasty. Got some great deals on rum and rum cake here. Also was able to buy honey and tea made in the Bahamas. Actually, I was able to get most of my souvenirs from here - thought it was more worthwhile to buy rum and rum cake from the Bahamas instead of the usual cheap touristy stuff.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CArtersville, Georgia
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“small very homey place to visit,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

They actually slice up all flavors of rum cake for tasting! Have great gifts to purchase, they will evend eliver to ship--rum and rum cakes!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, VA
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
79 attraction reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Rum and Rum Cake samples!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I'm all for free samples, so I liked this place. You don't actually get to see a factory, but you do get to sample before you buy. We stopped by here as part of a cruise excursion and they delivered our rum directly to the ship, which saved us from having to carry it, so that's a big plus.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Chocolate Rum Turtles with Sea Salt are to die for!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Its just a gift shop but if you want to buy gifts for friends back home, get the Chocolate Rum Turtles with Sea Salt. They are delicious!!! And not as heavy as the rum cakes so bringing home a couple of boxes is ok.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tortuga Rum and Rum Cake Factory also viewed

 

Been to Tortuga Rum and Rum Cake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tortuga Rum and Rum Cake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.