We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pampered Ponies, Limited

Pampered Ponies, Limited
355 CONCH POINTE ROAD, West Bay KY1-1303, Grand Cayman
+1 345-916-2540
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Established in 1996,Pampered Ponies is located on a beautiful beachfront property where we have 13 professionally trained big and beautiful horses. We are always happy to have you join us on various types of rides for maximum enjoyment of your visit to the Beautiful Island of Grand Cayman.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

What a brilliant experience and proffessional operation. Having been around horses all my life I was delighted to meet these truly pampered ponies (although we rode large horses!!) The service was excellent and the matchig horse to rider expert. If you only do one thing in Cayman, swim wth the horses. Thank you Laurie and the team for a great day I will never forget. These ponies are tryly pampered and so are the guests!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    20
    6
    2
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cayman Brac
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful way to experience the sea.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a wonderful experience riding through the water on these well cared for horses; knowing that you are safe in their well trained care. There is nothing like it!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Best horse ride ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Pampered ponies was the most amazing experience from start to finish! The guides were so attentive and caring to the horses, the owner made you feel like you were part of her family. The secluded beach trail was beautiful and the opportunity to swim with the horses was beyond comparison. I would recommend this trip for both beginners and experiwnced riders looking for something exceptional! 10 plus!

DT Tampa

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
appleton, wi
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Impressed, Well Cared For Horses!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This place is the best... they put the welfare of their horses above all else. I rode Summer in an english saddle and had the best vacation ride I've ever experienced. Summer was a very sensitive and loving mare, we walked in the ocean, had a long lovely canter on the beach. I would very highly recommend this place to anyone & everyone!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beaches and Horses--Need We Say More?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Pampered Ponies is the outfit my daughter and her friends have ridden with on each of our trips to Grand Cayman. The guide is the best; confident, competent, and helpful to riders of all levels. The horses are clearly well cared for, a huge plus for anyone who loves animals. Not only do you ride on the beach, but you actually swim with the horses. It's beautiful and memorable, something you won't find too many places. So go while you have the chance! And trust Pampered Ponies.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pampered Ponies, Limited also viewed

West Bay, Grand Cayman
West Bay, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Pampered Ponies, Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pampered Ponies, Limited, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.