We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best value in all of Grand Cayman” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jeff's Resorts

Jeff's Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jeff's Resorts
Save
You added Jeff's Resorts to your Saves list
Elizabeth Street, West Bay, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel amenities
Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The best value in all of Grand Cayman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Jeff's Resort homes are a great place to stay in Grand Cayman. The homes are inexpensive to rent, a short distance to stores, the beach, the turtle farm,the dolphin encounter, and Seven Mile Beach. Jeff is also a very experienced local diver and he can point you toward all of the best places to snorkel or dive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Jeff, splendid fella! Not only is his guesthouse homey, clean and spacious, but he also has bikes to his guests and masks for snorkeling. This is an excellent guesthouse, but what is more important than a wonderful, competent host? That's Jeff. He knows the island and is keen on helping you out with whatever you need.
Thanks Jeff

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We spent New Years celebrating in Grand Cayman where Jeff's Guesthome became our home base. The cottage was clean, very spacious, provided a full kitchen, linens, indoor and outdoor eating areas (2), laundry, internet access, and most importantly a quiet and convenient proximity to the beach, grocery store, and liquor store. Even more impressive was the host's knowledge of the island (been a scuba and snorkel instructor for 30+ years), and the fact that he made sure we had an excellent stay. There were bikes available for use which made it easy to get anywhere around the West Bay area. There is a grill available, 2 hammocks in the front yard for relaxing, and we were able to walk to the beautiful beach and snorkel daily. We highly recommend this spot! www.jeffsresorts.com

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We visited Jeff's Guest homes in West Bay on the island of Grand Cayman. It was the most amazing deal and retreat that we have ever encountered in our many years of travel.
It was meticulously clean and stocked with a full array of linen's, kitchen accessories, books, movies, you name it. It certainly felt like home. There was even a laundry area in a shed that allowed us to maintain our personal laundry during our 2 week stay. There was no dryer but there was a wonderful custom clothes line like none we had ever seen. The washing machine was brand new and the many iguana's seemed to cheer us on as we hung our laundry out.
There was an amazing fully tiled 18 foot square gazebo with a gas grill and a separate barbeque. The landscaping was great and the numerous fruit trees were plentiful.
There was a big grocery store and a liquor store within a couple of blocks each...
And most of all - the clear blue Caribbean was only a thousand feet from the homes.

I highly recommend this small resort to anybody that doesn't want to stay in a standardized hotel. This was equivalent of any 5 star establishment.
Thanks Jeff

Room Tip: The Island Blue home is perfect for 2 couples as thare are 2 full big bedrooms - each with its own b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

I am somewhat reluctant to give this review since Jeffs Resorts is somewhat of a secret. I am afraid everyone will want to rent and there will be no room at the inn for us when we want. Very nice place indeed! We loved our stay, it was comfortable and extremely clean. What a great value also compared to other places on Grand Cayman. Forget about my reluctance and go rent this place from Jeff, wou will be glad you did! www.jeffsresorts.com

Room Tip: Review their web site
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2006

we went too the caymins and stayed at jeffs cottages it was so amazing it was a home away from home. We loved the cleanliness and the way the home was designed not only was it a great deal jackie and dayton live behind the cottage and they are the nicest people we met anything we needed they were there for us the too dogs awill make you feel so pertected we hated leaving there and will always go there..if you are looking for beachfront there isnt one but its a too minute drive its so quiet and relaxing we have never stayed at a place that we felt we could actually live in forever ..it has everything you would have at your house we loved this cottage they even had bikes we rode around the island on dont miss out on these hidden jems thanks so much to jeffs cottages it should be called jeffs house because with the kitchen the 2 bedrooms the volleyball net the hamicks and the millions of clean sheets and towels its more then your standard cottage it was the best honeymoon ever and we will surly go back .....Lori and Ash

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jeff's Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeff's Resorts

Address: Elizabeth Street, West Bay, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > West Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in West Bay
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Jeff's Resorts Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeff's Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.