We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chicken! Chicken! Caribbean Wood Roasted

Chicken! Chicken! Caribbean Wood Roasted
West Bay Road, West Bay, Grand Cayman
345-945-2290
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 18 Restaurants in West Bay
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So so good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The jerk chicken and cornbread was so good!I drool a little every time I think of it!The staff was so nice and the restaurant was very clean.The prices were great and the portions were more than great!I loved this place and you will too.You must get a extra cornbread(you can thank me later)

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    28
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camana Bay
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food good price good flavor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

For "faster food", this is a great option. The jerk chicken here has been consistently good with great side dishes. Get the lunch plate with corn bread. We had friends who got the wraps and loved them. Price is among the best on Cayman relative to the quality. Atmosphere is a bit lacking given the strip mall location and fast food feel.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Mixed review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Took my family of five to Chicken Chicken the second night of our Cayman vacation. We were really looking forward to the chicken based on TA reviews. Many reviews compared Chicken Chicken to Boston Market. Please note that the only thing similar to Boston Market is the way they offer several side dishes along with your chicken selection. And clarification, the chicken tastes nothing like Boston Market Chicken so if you're expecting that, you'll be very disappointed. The sides differ as well (to cater to broader international tastes). There's still skin on mashed and sliced red potatoes and some veggies but there's several very different sides (curry, etc) as well. The chicken has a very unique flavoring more similar to jerk chicken (my opinion) than a typical roasted chicken served in the U.S. Several of my family members really liked it and several found it too "spicy" (for lack of a better description). My wife thought it had a vinegar flavor while another family member thought it had a citrus taste. Whatever the preparation is, it is uniquely different.

Based on our visit, it seems like the best to go is before before 5:30 or after 6:30 PM. It gets very crowded with the take out crowd during dinner time and they actually run out of chicken for about a half hour or so.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Doesn't look much from the outside but such a great eatery with the best chicken I've ever tasted. Stylish fast food

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simple and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great little place if you want to escape the restaurant scene for cheaper and delicious. Tasty chicken and a healthy choice.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicken! Chicken! Caribbean Wood Roasted also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
West Bay, Grand Cayman
 
West Bay, Grand Cayman
West Bay, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Chicken! Chicken! Caribbean Wood Roasted? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicken! Chicken! Caribbean Wood Roasted, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.