We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's hot next to that rotessire” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chicken! Chicken! Caribbean Wood Roasted

Chicken! Chicken! Caribbean Wood Roasted
West Bay Road, West Bay, Grand Cayman
345-945-2290
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 18 Restaurants in West Bay
Restaurant details
Waxhaw, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“It's hot next to that rotessire”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stopped by for lunch last week. Delicious chicken on a spit, Jamaican coleslaw, sautéed carrots, ginger break/cake....great lunch with the locals at a fair price. A local favorite. Chicken, Chicken is Open - open week-days and week-ends!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    28
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great rotisserie chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

You can eat in (we did) or take out. They have a huge rotisserie with many chickens cooking -- so it is always fresh. Nice selection of side dishes and good corn bread as well.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“A favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Always a favorite when visiting the Caymans! Love their jerk chicken, mashed potatoes, cole slaw, and unique cornbread! 3 dinner meals, each with meat, 2 sides, and bread, feeds our family of 5 with 2 teenage boys. It is a great deal at around 40. US.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“YES PLEASE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We ate here 3 nights and just brought back our food to our hotel Of course at the Ritz people looked at us like we were crazy but they have GREAT whole chickens and sides. Best food on the island - but if you drive towards Bodden Town there is a DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH smoker stand that has just as good food. Hey, you don't have to pay 200 bucks for good food, these places rocked!
ps. you can go to Karma next door for a funky night club vibe before you order your chicken to grab great cocktails ;0)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous local food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Excellent food, huge portions. Mashed potatoes may be the best I ever had. I got the 1/2 chicken with tarragon carrots and mashed. It really was fantastic.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicken! Chicken! Caribbean Wood Roasted also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
West Bay, Grand Cayman
 
West Bay, Grand Cayman
West Bay, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Chicken! Chicken! Caribbean Wood Roasted? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicken! Chicken! Caribbean Wood Roasted, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.