We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Premier Inn.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ringwood Road | Tricketts Cross, Ferndown BH22 9BB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Berkshire
1 review
“Thank you Premier Inn.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

I have just returned from my sister's hen weekend in Bournemouth and we stayed at the premier inn, Bournemouth /Ferndown. I just want to say a huge thank you to to staff in the hotel and also in the beefeater restuarant / bar. All the staff were really helpful and made us feel so welcome. They organised taxi's for us and as we were on a hen weekend, they advised the best bars / clubs to go to in bournemouth. Kerry on reception in particular was so friendly and helpful...thanks for all your help and everything you did for us Kerry. The staff in the beefeater were also so friendly and helpful. Really nice hotel with comfy beds and lovely staff. Us hen's were also well behaved and made sure we kept quiet when we arrived back at the hotel. Thank you premier inn!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    61
    29
    8
    4
See reviews for
58
67
4
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

I have to confess that I am a Premier Inn fan. Having 2 children (8 and 11 years) we need a place that has beds for 4 in 1 room but offers value for money. Premier Inn has worked out that if you make the rooms big enough for a family of 4 and offer a good value unlimited cooked breakfast you get happy kids which means happy parents which means return business.

For a 1 night stay the Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown is a good choice as it is a fairly short drive to the seaside and has friendly staff, large clean room, good bath and shower and is quiet. There are no attractions close by so a car is essential. One reviewer commented on the lack of parking. I have to disagree; there is a large car park with plenty of spaces even though the Premier Inn was full.
The major benefit of this Premier Inn is the Beefeater restaurant next door. It is never going to win a Michelin Star but again, friendly staff, decent beer and extremely child friendly. We took up the GBP20 meal deal for adults which gives a pint (or wine), starter, main course and then, in the morning, unlimited full English breakfast and buffet. In addition to this, the kids eat free for breakfast (and boy can they eat!). I work in the food service industry and cannot work out how they make any money on this one.
In summary, you will not remember this place in 10 years time for its sublime service and exquisite accomodation but more importantly you will leave happy and won't have a heart attack when you get your credit card bill.

Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2007

We stayed at this new Premier Inn on the 7th and 8th December.

We went out to see some friends on the Friday night and on returning to the hotel at about 11pm we found that there were no parking spaces left. We had to park in a side street some distance from the hotel.

On arriving back at reception, we queried this with the person on duty. The response was basically that they couldn't care less, that the hotel website stipulated that there was a shortage of parking and that we would have been told when we booked.

I had spoken with the hotel twice that week and at no stage was I informed that there were not enough parking spaces to go round. Further, on dropping our key off before we went out, reception had not told us that we may not get our car back into the car park.

I appreciate that hotels will not always accommodate everyone's cars, but had we known that fact on booking, we would have cancelled.

It effectively means that once your car is parked, you go out in your car at your peril. I certainly don't think that this hotel is good for single women as the roads that you have to park in (if you can't get into the car park) are quite dark.

The room was just like any other Premier Inn and was clean etc. but we were not impressed either with the attitidue of those on reception or by the fact that the car parking issue was not made clear to us.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Lack of parking
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2007

This property is in need of refurbishment. The rooms have a stale smell of smoke and the linens are well used and some were stained. I could feel every spring through the mattress.

I was told that this property is due to be refurbished in September. I am sure when this has happened that this property will be much better as the best thing that the hotel has going for it is the staff. One staff member in particular couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.

The location is nice next to a Beefeater restaurant where we had a lovely meal.

I will try this property again once it has been refurbished.

  • Liked — Fantastic staff
  • Disliked — In need of total refurbishment
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown

Address: Ringwood Road | Tricketts Cross, Ferndown BH22 9BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ferndown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown Hotel Ferndown
Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown Dorset, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.