We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair service no complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown
Ringwood Road | Tricketts Cross, Ferndown BH22 9BB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndown
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fair service no complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Overnight stay on business. Efficient check in. Room was clean and well presented with fan running to help keep it cool. Reasonable nights sleep, I like the different choice of pillows! I took a continental breakfast in the nearby Smugglers Inn.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    47
    28
    7
    3
See reviews for
51
56
2
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have just returned from a weekend break at this Premier Inn and found it to be welcoming and a comfortable hotel. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The breakfast was provided at the adjoining Beefeater restaurant and it was very good indeed. Great variety catering for all requirements. It is always a good sign when the cooked breakfast arrives and is hot. We also ate there in the evening but found the menu not extensive enough so limited as to what to eat. The food when it came was OK but not value for money in my opinion. We stayed at this hotel thinking it would be in the New Forest but that was not the case. Easy access to Bournemouth and fairly quiet even though it is on a dual carriageway. Good to have the Quiet Night Guarantee as it gives you a little peace of mind. With Premier Inn you get what you pay for so don't expect 4 star treatment. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed twice at this hotel on our way to and from Poole for the ferry.
The room was clean and had a double and a single bed. Strangely it only had a single very uncomfortable kitchen type chair to sit on. We did ask for something else but were told that nothing was available.
On our first visit we had a room at the front which had a little traffic noise during the night. On our return we asked for one at the back which looked out onto some woodland and was virtually silent.
Next door is a Beefeater restaurant, a Macdonalds is just down the road and a couple of minutes away is a Sainsburys with cheap petrol.
Overall we were happy with our stay but it would be nice to be able to sit down!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Horsley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Clean, tidy and much quieter than I had expected. Friendly staff on the front desk both times I've stayed, happy to answer questions and engage in conversation. Staff in the restaurant alongside could be a little more friendly but to be fair they were very busy so clipped manner could be a reflection of that. Overall, this hotel is good value, a friendly place and provides a decent, quiet night's sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

No fuss, no problems, fab breakfast. Nice pub restaurant next door. Good access to roads. Friendly staff, very helpful. Breakfast was superb, amazing selection of cereal, fruit, yogurt, pastries, toast, crumpets and as much cooked breakfast as you could eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My sister and I took our disabled mother away for a few days and although she was in a 'disabled' room, the only thing different to our twin room was the fact that the bath was lower - Premier Inn, please understand that some disabled people cannot step over a bath at all!! My mother has limited walking ability but I don't know how a wheelchair user would have a shower... what it needs is a wet room in the disabled bathrooms. As that is my only 'complaint', my thanks goes to Rob who made our stay very pleasant and a thank you goes to Kirsty in the restaurant who was very attentive throughout. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Arrive late on Friday night to be greeted by duty Manager Rob. Rob was very helpful, welcoming and friendly. We stayed at this Premier Inn as it was close to friends we were visiting. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff pleasant and helpful. What more could you ask for well done to Rob and his team.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown

Address: Ringwood Road | Tricketts Cross, Ferndown BH22 9BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ferndown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown Hotel Ferndown
Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown Dorset, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.