We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bridge House Hotel to your Saves list
Bridge House Hotel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2 Ringwood Road, Ferndown BH22 9AN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Ferndown B&B and Inns
Truro, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent for airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here in August 2012 for an overnight stay and I have to say it was excellent. Our room was a decent size for three of us and we were at the front but the traffic noise was less noisy than expected. We had,the usual hair dryer etc in our room as well as shampoo , soap etc. the bathroom was very generous in size.
We had the Sunday roast and this was excellent and good value for money but there was also the main menu available.
The staff were helpful and organised a taxi to the airport for us which was £12.
We parked our car here for 2 weeks and on our return we had a drink in the bar. The view from the garden is lovely and there is a little river running beyond the garden. Very pretty and a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    64
    29
    14
    8
See reviews for
41
81
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Just visited to sample the carvery as we only within 10 miles but never been there. This was excellent, the usual choice of 3 meats and vegetables galore. Every thing was hot and the service was first class. The sunday carvery was good value at £8.50 but in the week it is only £5.50. We shall go in the week as you cant go wrong for the price.. All in all it is excellent value for money and highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We recently stayed for two nights and have to say that for a cheaper hotel what a great place to stay. Nice bar, we ate in one evening with friends and the food was very good and was exactly what we needed for our stop over as was the breakfast. The whole hotel was very clean with plenty of parking and great views out the back. Above all I have to say how very friendly the staff are from the moment we arrived to when we left. Everyone was very polite and helpful and made it a really nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the river rather than the road, better view and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stay here for one night on the 27th November before our flight to Tenerife. The room was comfy warm and plenty of room. The carvery was great couldn't fault it, plenty to eat and choice of meats. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definately stay again good value for money.

Room Tip: Second floor good view over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Just thought that I would share a note that I sent to the hotel this weekend -

"Dear Sirs

We just wanted to take this opportunity to say a huge thank you to your receptionist who was on duty today at about lunchtime (about 1ish). We stopped at the hotel wanting to find out where Longham Lakes were (a very rare bird had been sighted which we were looking for) and your receptionist went over and above the call of duty by asking your chef where we could find these lakes - we followed their instructions and found the lakes and the bird! He could have just said he didn’t know and we would have been none the wiser but we we would be very grateful if you could pass on our thanks to him. Indeed, in trying to track you guys down to say thank you we have now looked at your web-site and hope to find time to come and stay with you in the future and if your chef’s cooking is as good as his directions we will surely be in for a treat.

Thanks again to the Receptionist of the Year!"

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights with my partner. The hotel was in a very convenient location for the company I had to visit the next day. Our room overlooked the river Avon, which was very nice. The evening meal and breakfasts were good. However, the walls are so thin that we were kept awake by the man in the next room, who was speaking on his mobile phone fairly loudly. We could hear every word he was saying and lied there awake hearing his conversation. Although the guy should have turned his volume down at 11.30 pm, the walls of the hotel are simply too thin between rooms, with virtually no attenuation of sound. The night manager moved us to another room at 11.30 pm, after I had complained to him, which had no guests staying on either side of us. Accordingly, we eventually went back to sleep and had an acceptable night. Unfortunately, I would never stay at this hotel in the future due to the noise issues between rooms. If they sound proofed theadjoining walls, I would re-consider. Afterall, the main point of a hotel is so you can get a good night's sleep!!!

Room Tip: I would not stay there until they do something about the thin walls between rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b/wood
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Having visited this hotel several times in the four years our daughter has attended Bournemouth university i can only keep on recommending it. The rooms are well sized,210,202 and 204 have good views over the river although having no lift, access could be a problem. This and no room safe are the only reasons i can not give five out of five .Breakfast is good value with a extensive choice of full English, cereals, grapefruit, fruit salad, croissants, muffins, toast, orange juice , tea or coffee. Problems are quickly dealt with and the staff are all a credit to an excellent hotel. The only complaint i have is that having recommended it several times i have never had a discount. Perhaps next time!

Room Tip: first floor rooms overlooking the river are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bridge House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Hotel

Address: 2 Ringwood Road, Ferndown BH22 9AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ferndown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ferndown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bridge House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Dorset
Bridge House Hotel Ferndown, Dorset, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridge House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.