We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Asian in Guadalajara” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tai Spice

Tai Spice
Av. Inglaterra #4887, esq. Honorato de Balzac | Zapopan Jalisco, Zapopan 45047, Mexico
3110-6388
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 244 Restaurants in Zapopan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good Asian in Guadalajara”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had a very good meal at Tai Spice. Service was excellent, food was tasty and well priced. Worth the trip out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    23
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This Place is WONDERFUL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I am staying just around the corner of this resturant so its a easy trip for me to get amazeing food! But even if your from far away it is worth the trip. I am american and felt a little uncomfortable speaking spanish, but to my suprise they speek English! They are spotless clean and the food is very good. And you can drink the water and eat the veggies with no fear of getting sick. They use purified water to wash everything, not tap water like a lot of resturants here do.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Excellent thai/vietnam food, a little difficult to find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The restaurant is a little bit difficult to find because it is in a residential area. Once you find it ... great food! Everything is fresh and prepared with love. Everything we tasted was very good (Pad Thai, Rolls, Aubergine, Soups). Unfortunatelly they ran out of the good desserts (sticky rice, etc). My only complaint is the staff was attentive, but a little bit distracted. Highly recommended, I have not found anything lke this in Guadalajara, we will be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

You will not regret visiting this place... Great food!
We celebrated my husband's bday. Party of 20+ people.
Owner offered a fix price for multiple dishes served... Recommendation turned awesome!
Different flavors from vegetarian to seafood.
Perfect celebration!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
“Simply one of the freshest, tastiest restaurants in Guadalajara.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Excellent food, very fresh. The locale is very spacious and elegant.
The service is excellent.
A must visit for all.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tai Spice also viewed

Zapopan, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Zapopan, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 
Zapopan, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
Guadalajara, Guadalajara Metropolitan Area
 

Been to Tai Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tai Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.