We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice even in the off-season” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trysil-Knut Hotell

Trysil-Knut Hotell
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Trysil-Knut Hotell to your Saves list
Trysil-Knut Hotell
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Vestsidevegen 4 | Trysil Ski Resort, 2420, Norway   |  
Hotel amenities
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice even in the off-season”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I only stayed a night for business, but it was very nice. I enjoyed a warm welcome and the staff were friendly and helpful from check-in to checkout. The room was more than sufficient, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was modern and clean. The breakfast buffet was varied and delicate, even if it was off-season. The price was better than the alternatives, and it was conveniently located for my business needs (restaurants, shopping center, etc). All in all a very good experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reiserier
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We enjoyed the christmas buffet so much, that we decided to make it an annual tradition! A vide selections of norwegian christmas specialities, warm dishes, a large variety of fish and shellfish, meats and hot and cold delis. Also a large desert buffet. Must not be missed if you happen t be in Trysil around christmas times! We have dines at most hotels in Trysil, but this is the best buffet!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogre
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

I was traveling with a colleague and we didn't book a hotel in Trysil. We didn't expect that it is complicated to get a room in this town after 23:00, as this is a ski resort and most of the hotels are opened only in winter.
But we were lucky as the reception man arrived after our phone call (number was written on the door) and we didn't have to stay over the night in a car.
Hotel is centrally located in Trysil and it is good hotel to stay in 4 seasons.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarfalla, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

I stayed at Trysil Knut Hotel in the begining of April 2010. The aim of the visit was to do some early spring downhill skiing. Any reader of this review must keep in mind that Norway is one of the five most expensive countries in the world. In various surveys for example, the capitol Oslo, ranks as among the top three most expensive cities in the world. ( google for “prices and earnings around the globe”).
Anyhow, the hotel gives some value for money. It’s a typical “above average” turist hotel. It is rather nice situated by the river “Trysilelva”. A long river that flows into Sweden and becomes “Klarälven” on the Swedish side of the boarder. The hotel is just a couple of hundred meters from the small city centre. The center has a litte mall and a few restaurants. It’s is only some 2 km to the main ski lift, and there is a ski bus close to the hotel if you do not have a car.
The price of a double room was 1350 NOK per night or approx 160 Euro. The hotel and the room is of good standard. Clean, with a nice bathroom and excelent beds. There was free wi-fi and a very good breakfast with more than just continental stuff. A large selection of cereals, fresh warm bread, bacon, scrambled eggs just to name a few things that you normally do not get elsewhere. Fill your stomach in the morning and you can alomst skip lunch!
I have stayed in fancy business hotels, that cost a fortune, just offering a piece of bread and a cup of lukewarm coffee, so in terms of breakfast the hotel offers a value for money.
Even though expensive, it’s a good hotel with some value of money. Let me also inform you that there are a few other hotels, either in the city or up in the ski slope. Hotels in the ski area are definitely not for those on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trysil-Knut Hotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trysil-Knut Hotell

Address: Vestsidevegen 4 | Trysil Ski Resort, 2420, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Hedmark > Trysil Municipality
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Trysil Municipality
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trysil-Knut Hotell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trysil-Knut Hotell is located at the roadside of RV26 where you turn off to Trysil. The distance to the centre of Trysil is only 300 meters and the distance to the slopes in Trysilfjellet is 2km. To get to the centre of Trysil you may use the footbridge across the river Trysilelva, a part of the largest water system in Scandinavia which starts with Femunden and ends up in the North Sea at Gothenburgh, Sweden (750 km). Inside the hotel is "Trysil Skimuseum" which shows the ski history of Trysil starting with the cradle of cross country skiing and ending with Trysilfjellet, the largest alpine skiing area in Norway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Trysil-Knut Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trysil-Knut Hotell Norway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trysil-Knut Hotell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.