We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Broulee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BIG4 Broulee Beach Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added BIG4 Broulee Beach Holiday Park to your Saves list
BIG4 Broulee Beach Holiday Park
6 Lyttle Street, Broulee, New South Wales 2537, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Broulee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

40m walk to the life guard beach. Fantastic pool. Great staff. The park is cosy but fairly private accommodation to cater for all budgets. I don't have small kids anymore, but did see the kids on trikes provided and their was a bouncy 'thing'. Small grocery store about 300m up the road. Overall, I was very satisfied with my experience and would go back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
71
22
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Campbelltown, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

My family love staying at the Big4 Broulee Beach Holiday Park it is right on the beach, has a fantastic swimming pool, great activities and the staff are very friendly. The park is very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

4 nights special through wotif, in a 2 bedroom cabin. Cabin is well laid out with separate rooms and decent sized bathroom. Also has dishwasher which is not always the case and welcomed surprise. Next to walk way to surf beach which is patrolled and around the corner from a calmer bay. On site pool is lovely and warm and not packed like at some other parks. Kids enjoyed.
Comfortable firm bunk beds and single in one room, although the double is soft.
Forgot to bring blankets or doona and weather was cool this week and park managers gave us a couple of blankets at no cost. Great service and friendly helpful owners. All camping facilities are well cared for and clean.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed on a powered site, right near the beach access , closes to amenities. Staff are very friendly and awesome ! Mixing in with the Karoke night on their free time. Great friendly people staying in the park. Pool is also a bonus! Resort style and a place to watch the kids and read a book. The beach is perfect, crystal clear and both for young children's and surfers . Will be back and have told all my friends too! A hidden treasure indeed.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have been going to Broulee for 10 years and found that the park has been improving under the guidance of the new managers Chris and Andrea were an absolute charm. They have been putting in a lot of effort to improve every facet of the park and it really shows. We thoroughly enjoyed the evenings of live entertainment around the pool (what a pleasure on a warm balmy evening to sit around enjoying a glass of nice wine, listening to music). We have booked again for next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in our caravan on a powered site so we recommend sites 14-18
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Have a fun family holiday with the staff & management team at Broulee Big 4 and relax in a great part of NSW...

From the local beachs and rivers and day trips into Mogo Zoo, Mourya and Batemans bay.. what a great place to stay and holiday...Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed from Boxing Day for one week (over New Year).

The park is in a fantastic location. Right on the beach and walking distance to a small shop to stock up. Great fishing spots and swimming spots also nearby.

The park itself is one of the best we have been to. Clean amenities with nice hot showers! The pool is great for adults and kiddies. The camp kitchen has all you need.

Our site was great and ready to go earlier than check in. The staff kindly let is set up early and we beat the rain :)

Great location, great amenities and great park! A must visit!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BIG4 Broulee Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Broulee Beach Holiday Park

Address: 6 Lyttle Street, Broulee, New South Wales 2537, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Broulee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Broulee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Broulee Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BIG4 Broulee Beach Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.