We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome honeymoon experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Island Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Island Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Palm Island Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Palm Island | St. Vincent & The Grenadines, Union Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 35%!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Union Island
Charlotte,NC
1 review
“Awesome honeymoon experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a week at palm Island Resort and were treated to a relaxing and blissful week. the service was superb and the staff was exceptionally friendly and courteous. The resort was beautiful and the grounds were well-kept. Horace the general manager and/or Cecilia the assistant mgr were at every meal chatting with guests and making sure that our stay was exceptional and it was!!! We became attached to the staff and were especially fond of Margaret, Shereline, Olive, Kevin , Kenneth, and Grafton. We will definitely return soon!!

Room Tip: We followed the advice of others and asked for beachfront cottage 17, 18 , or 19. We were in #19 an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    140
    37
    16
    10
See reviews for
57
628
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This past year my husband and I took a vacation to Palm Island. We booked our trip for a one week vacation. I know a lot of people have been describing Palm Island as paradise but there is no other word for this tropical heaven.
When booking a trip online you always wonder if the pictures in their ad are truly what you see. When arriving it was far more beautiful then we imagined. Upon arrival we were greeted by the manager James Lane and his welcoming staff. They made us feel like a part of their family right away.
The room that we first stayed in was decorated in a beautiful tropical taste. It was very clean and spacious. Dining on the island was another wonderful bonus to this vacation. There was never a meal that we dislike. The restaurant and bar staff were awesome.
The island itself was picture perfect. This private island met both of our needs. It was quiet, small and relaxing. We went swimming in the warm, blue water. We also went snorkeling and had many long walks around the island.
We loved this place so much we extended our stay for another week. The staff was very helpful in changing our flight arrangements to accommodate this extension. We have booked our next trip for 2014 and will be staying for three weeks.

Steve and Darlene
Maine, USA

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Darlene L,

Thank you for your very positive reviews regarding your recent stay at Palm Island. We are thrilled that you had such an amazing vacation!

Yes, dreams do come true and we like to think it is in the form of a Palm Island get-a way!

Look forward to welcoming you again in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We went to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary to get away from it all and it was heavenly. We were treated like royalty, the service was second to none and every member of the incredible staff knew our names. The General Manager Horace visited the restaurant every evening and personally greeted every guest by name to ensure their stay was all they had hoped for and it was. The Grenadines are fabulous and The Palm Island Resort is a little diamond sparkling in the amazing tourquoise waters. Can't wait to return and will definitely!
L&D

Room Tip: The Beachfront rooms are lovely with a verandah, cedar lounges and patio set facing the ocean, these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Our Honeymoon was a chance to decompress from all the wedding planning (and life) madness! More service during down times would have been nicer (room service, beach and pool bar service for example) is our ONLY complaint. If you don't like birds at breakfast or super low energy evenings this might not be the place for you in late August. Loved every moment!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

And old friend and I visited Palm Island Resort and had a wonderfully relaxing 7 days. It was quite a trip to get there and a little bit of a scary small plane ride from Barbados, but well worth it. Staff was waiting on the dock with Rum punches, we were taken to our room straight away, didn't have to check in til the next morning - very thoughtful because we were tired. Our room was right on the water and nicely appointed. A little refrigerator, large bathroom, comfy bed, table and chairs and a nice patio out front. No phones, no TV, nothing to distract from the beautiful surroundings. The staff were all wonderful and always helpful. Food was yummy; drinks plentiful. We played tennis one day, a little too hot, but the court is wonderful. Rode bikes around the island one morning, walked all the way around the island another morning. Collected shells and sea glass, ate, drink, read books, played games and really enjoyed each others company. It's the place to go to really get away from it all. It was pretty hot in August and there were quite a few mosquitos, but there was repellent in our room and air conditioning worked well. Next time I'd bring some cards & maybe a board game for when and if it rains, non-scented sunscreen (the sand flies loved my Hawaii Tropic) and that's about it.

Room Tip: We had room 10 - right on the water - perfect! Only had to walk a few steps to the beach and get se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

can't think of a better place to escape the world. No phones or TV, lots of sun, food and drink. Wake up the birds and fall asleep to the swaying Palms. The Grenadines are beautiful. Great diving and snorkeling. I can't say enough

Room Tip: We loved our Beachfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster UK
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I am almost afraid to write a review as I really want to keep this island a secret. I have travelled across the world and stayed in many top notch resorts, but this is different.Very relaxed, not a "jet set" set of place. Friendly and first class service from excellent staff. Peace; quiet, perfect beaches, excellent food. What more could you ask for ? I will certainly be going back. Why would I go anywhere else in the Caribbean after experiencing Palm Island ?

Room Tip: The beachfront rooms are in great locations, but Palm View rooms are larger. The cooling is fine wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Island Resort & Spa

Address: Palm Island | St. Vincent & The Grenadines, Union Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > Union Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Union Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Island Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Island Resort & Spa is a spectacular 135-acre private island resort in the heart of the Grenadines. All-Inclusive. Perfect for couples, honeymooners, and weddings. Incredible white sand beaches surrounded by brilliant turquoise waters. This dreamy, romantic resort offers a true escape from everyday life. Freshwater swimming pool with waterfall, relaxing spa offering massage and beauty treatments, wide array of water sports, Scuba diving, beachfront dining, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Palm Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Island Hotel St. Vincent And The Grenadines
Palm Island Grenadines
Palm Island Resort & Spa St. Vincent And The Grenadines/Union Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Island Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.