We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise? Sure is” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Island Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Island Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Palm Island Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Palm Island | St. Vincent & The Grenadines, Union Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 30%!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Union Island
Crowthorne
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Paradise? Sure is”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just back from 7-days in Palm Island after 7-days in Barbados. What a fantastic resort. If you want great / excellent service, very friendly people, great food & accommodation and an environment that encourages relaxation and well being - look no further. We will be back.

Room Tip: We had a garden facing room - which was quiet and very comfortable. How much time do you spend in y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    161
    42
    19
    11
See reviews for
69
711
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Read this review and and you won't have to read a hundred reviews to decide whether to go or not. GO!! Is this a five star resort? No.. Is the food the best you ever had? No..But it is very, very good and they don't over feed you here. Sensible portions, but you can order as much as you want. If your looking to be stuffed cruise ship style you won't be happy. The service is top notch as soon as you step off the boat. The staff and the beauty of this island are what make it so wonderful. And you will come to love the staff and how hard the work to please you. The office manager, Cecilia, and her group know all your needs before you arrive. Yes the rooms are bit old but they fit right in with its carribean setting. Big rooms with a huge walk in shower, A/C, ceiling fans, a small fridge they restock with beer, soda and fruit drinks. The patio out in front of every room is great and you will use it! The beach is beautiful with great views of near by islands and sailing vessels. There is plenty of shade if you want it and of course TONS of sun!! Free hobie cats to sail, Kayaks and island bikes. I even played "Island Golf" with new friends from Canada and England. And the pool is great with a nice breeze in the afternoon. The restaurants and bars are very nice. I don't play tennis, but the court looked in pristine condition.You can take day trips to Tobago Cays (aboard Yannis), Petite St. Vincent for lunch, Union Island. You can do as much as you want or as little as you want. There is entertainment almost every nite and great people to meet. You will want to go again! If you are a super snob who eats with golden spoons you may be a bit dissapointed like some reviewers have written The downsides are not enough beer choices and The Pink Lady boat needs to be retired or replaced with a newer boat that has a head for guest. You'll make great new friends and have a fantastic time!!! GO!!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms! Most are ocean front cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We only booked to stay here for 4 night. Next time we want a minimum of 7 days. It was truly a perfect paradise.
We were worried that we might get bored visiting the same food spots and we expressed that in our booking, the Chef didnt let us down we were delighed with every meal.
Nothing was too much trouble and we wouldnt hesitate to recommend our closest friends to stay here.
Snorkelling is a must, taking a boat trip is really worthwhile as it transports you to a whole different underwater world. So magical.

Room Tip: beach lofts
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We went to Palm Island in October for our honeymoon and had a wonderful experience! The island and resort are absolutely beautiful and I cannot stress enough about how wonderful the staff is. I loved that there was no TV/internet in the rooms (there is a tv and computer in the library if you feel the need, but with the pristine beaches and other activities we never got around to it)- it provided the peaceful, relaxing, perfect romantic getaway we were looking for. The food and drink in the two restaurants were very good considering that it is an all inclusive resort- there was a good variety for lunch and dinner and we never had a bad meal. The rooms and views were incredible and we loved that you could take a bike every morning without any problems to ride around the island.
The only complaint about our trip was our delay in getting there- we had a plane delay which caused us to get stuck overnight in Barbados. If you do not get into Barbados by 4:15 you will be unable to fly into Union Island as there are no lights on the landing strip there. This was a problem with the AIRLINE, not the resort, and the resort staff were very helpful in helping organize ours and other travelers stay in Barbados. The resort we were put up in was not of the same quality as Palm Island, but the Barbados beaches were very pretty and it was nice getting to see somewhere new.
I would highly recommend Palm Island to any couple looking to get away from it all and just relax. We look forward to returning as soon as we get a chance!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for a week and really enjoyed each day fully, with lots of activities, and relaxing as the mood moved us. I have recommended Palm Island to several people already because of it's perfect combination of good wine, drinks, food & the right size resorts that can offer everything you want at a good value. It is really worth the effort to travel here ( 2 planes & a boat ride).
We have visited many resorts before this. Doing a comparison, it is close to the top of my list. It is a very comfortable, very nice step down from plush & gourmet. The only thing that could have been improved is a little more flavors to the food.
Our trip ended with a BEAUTIFUL double rainbow!

Room Tip: Depends on what you like. We stayed away from the dock & bar area and liked being at the quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I were on the island the first part of November 2012. The island is beautiful. There were very few issues that we came across. Our trip was a LivingSocial deal. I am not sure it was a great deal because I believe the price was close to what would have been paid directly through the resort. After reading others reviews, I was forcing myself to be open minded about the food quality. The food was good and we did not go away hungry. Feel free to order what you want from the menu. We were disappointed that they ran out of grapefruit two days.
The hobies were fun and enjoyable especially since we have never been on one and the boat person was very personable. We did go on board the Yannis for a day of snorkeling. The first stop was worthless, the boat stopped at mayreau (sp?) for you to snorkel (nobody did). It was more to purchase items from the locals. No one had any money with them but the locals said pay the crew and its ok. The second stop was for real snorkeling and was perfect, the third was to swim with turtles and it was fantastic. A suggestion for the crew... sell tee shirts. everyone wanted one but they had none.
We were lucky enough to be on the island when a turtle hatching occured. What a wonderful experience that was.
The only negatives were the birds in the restaurants.They do get annoying. The second was the only place to get out of the heat is in your room. We went for the heat and it was beautiful but it is nice to be able to go in some A/C. The resort could enclose one of the areas of the restaurant (where they serve the breakfast buffets) to allow this and it would be a great addition.
Not being ones to drink much alcohol, the offerings were all top shelf. Drink up!
If you are looking for the Ritz this is not the place. If you are looking for a true tropical paradise island this is the place. We had a wonderful week.

Room Tip: We were in room 9 and it could not have been more perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Feel like James Bond When you arrive on your speed boat, like a King during your stay and leave feeling as relaxed as a floppy cushion. The sheer beauty of the Island and its surroundings cleanse you within the first few days and your experiences on the boat trips will astound you. You sleep like a baby with the sound of the waves lulling you into slumber. If you need a TV there is one and if you absolutely need wifi they have it too. A few days after you leave it's like you have woken up from a wonderful soothing dream. The thing is, you lived this dream. If you go only once you'll never ever regret it.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Island Resort & Spa

Address: Palm Island | St. Vincent & The Grenadines, Union Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > Union Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Union Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Island Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Island Resort & Spa is a spectacular 135-acre private island resort in the heart of the Grenadines. All-Inclusive. Perfect for couples, honeymooners, and weddings. Incredible white sand beaches surrounded by brilliant turquoise waters. This dreamy, romantic resort offers a true escape from everyday life. Freshwater swimming pool with waterfall, relaxing spa offering massage and beauty treatments, wide array of water sports, Scuba diving, beachfront dining, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Splendia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Palm Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Island Hotel St. Vincent And The Grenadines
Palm Island Grenadines
Palm Island Resort & Spa St. Vincent And The Grenadines/Union Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Island Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.