We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel room like a trap” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Saigon - Ninh Chu Hotel

Save Saved
You added Saigon - Ninh Chu Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saigon - Ninh Chu Hotel
Yen Ninh St-Ninh Hai district, Khanh Hai 068, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Saigon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Hotel room like a trap”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My 3 persons family booked a room in this hotel, the room happened to be in the rear of the hotel. The way leading there from the main lobby is just a maze, and there is no building map neither evacuation map whatsoever.

The room was designed with a terrace balcony but no door to get out to it from the room, but it is there, barred by this exterior wall with windows that don't open completely.

beyond the balcony, the room opens on the swimming pool and the beach. But the hotel, on our first night stay, organised a corporate seminar just below my window: Motivation speeches, team building games, buffet, karaoke., jam session.al those events took place around the swimming without any prior notice to guests (except those who came here for that event). The whole thing delivered with powerful loudspeakers that vietnameses like to boast on every occasion.

Watch your steps either when walking on the edge of the swimming pool or in it as there are a few sharp broken cladding tiles.

The decor is not fresh but fine and sober,

Room Tip: ask for a room in the front building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
HCMC, VN
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

First, This resort locates at Phan Rang Thap Cham, border province of Nha Trang city. It is wrong to be in the source of Mekong Delta - Ca Mau Province.

It is the best location around Ninh Chu beach. 6km away from city. You can take a bus from here to the right side to Vĩnh Hy or to left side back to Phan Rang city.

The furniture, the view and swimming pool are all perfect. I read a bad comment and confused at first. Still chose this resort because I had a good deal via chudu24.com 38 USD. When I had asked directly, reservations offer me 50 USD. I had aircon remote in room and the aircon works very well. When I just came into room, it was smell cigarette and the staff came immediately with the filter. They work by heart. Staff in restaurant even brought my dishes for buffet breakfast but I said I would do it for me. The guests were scattered but they still provided a quite fair buffet and good service.

At night, you can walk along Yen Ninh street, at the corner of Thai Binh resort to try specaility here bánh căn, bánh xèo. You can walk 2km to Tri Thuy village to see people life.

It's compeletely valuable to what you pay. You must pay double, triple to get the same quality at all other hotels in Saigontourist network.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

they stripped all services down to the bare bone. Extra bed with no blanket, when asked they provided a bed sheet. Jacuzzi pool wasn't opened for 3 days, coz they said it's not maintenanced. Hotel room has no balcony, aircon has no remote ctrl. 3, 4 waiters for 90 diners. Fish only has heads. Pool toilet lights were turned off on purpose. Will never get back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Khanh Hai hotels

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

I got amazing short trip at Saigon-NinhChu hotel, the staff were so friendly and great, special thanks for Huy who arrange a pick up us from the train station, I have a very relaxing and pleasure stay, the food was amazing.......Iam Vietnamese Canadian, have been eating so many different kind of Vietnamese food but have to say "great food" in this hotel,...Yummy!! the swimming pool is nice, my kids love it.........excellent services. oh and thank you Minh who was a sales manager but also serve and help us at the restaurant as a waiter, very sincere, very polite.......what a big suprise huh?..........Good work, well done all staff at Saigon-NinhChu, keep it up guy!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

My family ( 8 people) stayed there two times and most of the members enjoyed the hotel. this is the best hotel in this area. the rooms are nice, you can bargain with the hotel, the price on their website is too high for this area, we paid $40 usd for a room.... a short trip to vinh hung bay was nice... this resort is for family relaxing...

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2008

Stayed here for my daughters wedding April 2007,it was opened September 2006.The hotel is right on the beach.We had a lovely sea view on the 7th floor.It had all the amenities of a modern day hotel,fitness centre,bar,restaurant,internet room.The pool area had large wooden sunbeds.The beach was beautiful and clean unspoilt really.The breakfast was buffet also a chef who would do omelette's and different types of cooking eggs.We also had a couple of evening meals in the restaurant which was also very good.Overall a very good hotel.Phan Rang itself was a busy place during daytime but a little to quiet at night time

  • Liked — The views
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Saigon - Ninh Chu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon - Ninh Chu Hotel

Address: Yen Ninh St-Ninh Hai district, Khanh Hai 068, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Ca Mau Province > Khanh Hai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Khanh Hai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel, quiet, suitable for vacations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Saigon - Ninh Chu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saigon - Ninh Chu Hotel Vietnam/Khanh Hai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saigon - Ninh Chu Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.