We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chaweng Resorts - which have organised sports activities

Which Chaweng hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Australia
reviews: 2
Chaweng Resorts - which have organised sports activities

I am looking at visiting Koh Samui sometime b/w feb and March

2010. Looking to stay at moderate size resort that provides daily activities and also has evening entertainment of some description

I have limited knowledge on what would be best place to stay. We like to relax around the pool, also get involved with organised watersports either pool games, or beach games. We would like to be within short walking distance to Chaweng township.

Do Centara or Chaweng Regent cater for this sort of thing.

Sight seeing - what do people do when they visit Koh Samui, how long would you recommend staying from your experience ?

Also what is the weather like at this time of year Feb/March

Thank you for your assistance ?

regards

Laura

Australia
reviews: 5
1. Re: Chaweng Resorts - which have organised sports activities

Hey Laura,

Just back from 6 nights at Centara. It was great! More towards the "large" resort however not really moderate.

We actually were out quite a bit so not sure about entertainment at night, I think they had thai dancers one night and held a different buffet dinner each night (i.e Thai/Italian/Seafood etc).

The pool is a really good size, and they have lots of deck chairs, so we had no issue wandering down at midday and finding one. We hired a windsurf from them for a few hours, they also have kayaks I believe. They hold activites in the pool on an hourly basis (volleyball/pool aerobics etc). they also have a great little library (with the latest mags) and pool table you can utilise no cost.