We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nikos apartments

Which Stalis hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Nikos apartments

Hi all, I'm new to the stalis forum & wondered if anyone could give me some feedback on both the nikos apartments & the weather early September? Myself & my 2 sisters are booked to go 6/9 for a week & it has been many years since we were last in Crete (have been going to Egypt but fancy a change) Any feedback/recommendations would be much appreciated!

somerset
1. Re: Nikos apartments

Hi Drum

The Nikos Apts are situated up a lane off the main road and within 10 mins walk of the beach road and resort centre. To get to the centre you would walk down the lane and cross the main road or walk through the underpass. Plenty of good restaurants & bars etc within 10 mins or so as well as the main beach, so you won't have too far walk in to the main attractions of Stalis.

Insofar as the weather, we always stay in Stalis for the first 2 weeks of Sept and will, in fact, be there the same time as you this year. The weather is warm and sunny and very good at this time of year. Generally clear skies but with the odd day of some cloud rolling over from the mountain behind in the afternoon. But, on many days, blue sky for the whole day.

Hope you have as good a time in Stalis and Crete as we always do.

2. Re: Nikos apartments

Hi npj60

Thank you for your response, we are counting the sleeps to our holiday! We are really looking forward to it.

Ive read the reviews of the Nikos Apartments and they seem quite positive do u know if this is the case?

Glad we are going the same time, might bump into you, if you see 3 Scottish wummin laffing all the time that's us!

somerset
3. Re: Nikos apartments