We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

questions

Brisbane, Australia
questions

Hi everyone

I have a few lil questions i need advice on and if anyone has ony othere lil tips to help that would be great too. Im going to shangri la fiji resort n spa in a couple of months with 2 young children.

1. i need to know if i need to buy a bum bag to keep all my valuables ie wallet passports etc and how safe are the in room safes ive been hearing about?

2.do i need to bring my own toothpaste?

3. with the free wifi internet...do i get charged on my mobile usage or does the hotel when i connect via my iphone 4? im new to the phone so im still learning.

Thanks

Brisbane, Australia
reviews: 17
1. Re: questions

You don't need a bum bag as you won't need to carry your wallet around with you. Everything can be credited to your room and paid when you check out. They actually prefer this. The safes in your room are completely safe for your passports and documents.

You will need to take your own toothpaste.

The internet at the Shangri La is not WIFI. You will need a laptop and cable to connect. It is free.

Nola :)

Reno, Nv
Destination Expert
for Matangi Island, Fiji
reviews: 9
2. Re: questions

Olives7,

You may find the following link helpful. Has suggestions of what to take with you when vacationing in Fiji.

tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g294331-i883-k3769…

Brisbane, Australia
3. Re: questions

Hi

Sweet! thanks for all that...

any other tips please let me know :)

brisbane australia
reviews: 7
4. Re: questions

Hi olives