We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best company for dolphin swim and manta rays

Which Kailua-Kona hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Powell River, Canada
reviews: 87
Best company for dolphin swim and manta rays

I know some of this has been covered before but had to ask again as their are so many companies offering tours. I came across one called sunlight on Water, does anyone have anything to say about this company. I am a novice senior swimmer , looking to swim with the dolphins and the manta rays. I haven't been in the water for a few years so don't know what to expect. I will be there March 22nd - April 3rd. I think I am looking for something small in numbers for more one on one help. Boat should have a washroom also and some shade as I am fair skinned. i have been dreaming of swimming with dolphins for many yeears so it will be something very special for me. I thought the manta rays looked awesome also. Any help you can give me in deciding would be wonderful.

Thanks in advance.

Kauai, Hawaii
Destination Expert
for Kauai, Kapaa
reviews: 41
1. Re: Best company for dolphin swim and manta rays

Please keep dreaming. If dolphins come to you when you're swimming, you're in luck. However it's illegal to chase or otherwise harass them. Do a search in this forum on swimming with dolphins and on swimming with manta rays.

This is a hot topic. I predict you're going to get LOTS of responses.

Island of Hawaii...
reviews: 24
2. Re: Best company for dolphin swim and manta rays

The only place you can legally swim with the dolphins is at the Hilton. They charge big bucks for it! It is illegal to harass mammals and the companies advertising "swimming with the dolphins" are either using it as a phrase to get business but don't actually do it, or they are scum!

Hilo, Hawaii