We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

August 2013 Trip Report

Which Custer hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Livonia, Michigan
August 2013 Trip Report

We're back and had a great time! Duh, right?! Who goes there and comes home and complains? Maybe someone that hadn't been given soooooo much great information by the users here(;

Our trip was about 20 days and I've only finished 14 of them but I wanted to post what I've finished so far. I'm an elementary teacher and I've wanted to play around with Google's Blogger for class to see if it was something we could use or not so 2 birds 1 stone. It's not the best tool for a project like this but it hasn't been too bad. Ignore the posting dates and the August/September headers.. we weren't posting daily. I've titled posts day 1, 2, 3 etc so start at 1.

kaunelis.blogspot.com/2013/08/july-31st.html

I hope at least one person will learn something from seeing it. I personally enjoyed looking through everyone's pictures so maybe at least people will get some pleasure there.

14 replies to this topic
West Des Moines...
reviews: 24
1. Re: August 2013 Trip Report

Great trip, thanks for sharing!!!

Chicago, Illinois
reviews: 12
2. Re: August 2013 Trip Report

I really enjoyed your trip report and I look forward to reading about the rest of your trip. Your pictures really added to your report. What a fantastic trip. You have given your children memories that will always stay with them.

Pitman, New Jersey
Destination Expert
for Rapid City, South Dakota
reviews: 35
3. Re: August 2013 Trip Report

Mister mr D,