We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parking for Brooklyn Bridge

Which Brooklyn hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Long Island
reviews: 30
Parking for Brooklyn Bridge

I am a life long resident of Long Island and am just starting to explore New York. I would like to drive to Brooklyn, park the car and walk across the bridge to Manhattan to explore (I realize that my activities on the other side should be addressed in another forum), and walk back later in the day or at dusk. Can you tell me where I can park on the brooklyn side? Are there better options? Thanks!

Brooklyn, NY
Destination Expert
for New York City
1. Re: Parking for Brooklyn Bridge

I'll suggest that your Brooklyn inquiries might be better addressed on the New York City forum too - we cover all five boroughs in that forum, and you'll get more responses since more people "hang out" over there. Before you repost, though, let me ask: have you considered taking public transit to Brooklyn for your expedition? Parking in downtown Brooklyn isn't particularly easy, and you'll almost certainly have to pay to park the car. If you let us know what day you're thinking about doing this, and how many of you there will be (is it just you, you plus a partner, you plus kids, etc.) it will likely affect our answers.

However you get here: you're going to love it. :)

Long Island
reviews: 30
2. Re: Parking for Brooklyn Bridge