We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Family's first time at Snowshoe with young children

Which Snowshoe hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Richmond, VA
Family's first time at Snowshoe with young children

We are planning our first trip to Snowshoe around Christmas with 4 first time skiiers, ages 4, 7, 9, and 19. We're looking for advice on nice, convenient, and quiet lodging, family friendly restaurants, tips about good beginner slopes, etc. Thanks in advance for your help!

Macon, Georgia
11. Re: Family's first time at Snowshoe with young children

Snowball.... We are planning a trip to Snowshoe in February with an 8 and 10 year old. My wife and the kids are first timers and I am a novice. How was your trip and do you have any tips for us? Thanks!

Savannah Georgia
12. Re: Family's first time at Snowshoe with young children

Charlie,

I would put the kids and Mrs Charlie in a class. We stsrted going about 14 years ago and our children wer 6 & 9 . We put our 6 year old in class for the whole week the first two years, the 9 year old did not need to take lessons he took to it like a fish in water.Put it this way the instructors are paid for this and being a parent and instructor is asking for punishment the kids will have a wonderful time and be sking with you before you know it.

We are going Feb 1st for a week and it looks like we will have plenty of snow.Make sure you take them over to Silvercreek for tubing and silver creek is also a great place to stay more so for the family indoor/outdoor pool. Hope yall have fun.

Macon, Georgia
13. Re: Family's first time at Snowshoe with young children