We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

We are Marshall !!

Which Huntington hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
We are Marshall !!

Hi,

Probalby a ridiculou question but hear the love i have for this place.

I just wanted to ask how I would go about emigrating and moving to Huntington west Virginia, as I am in love with the place, I am from london in the uk, I am a secondary school teacher, my wife has her own patisserie shop and we have a 5 year old son.

We came to the states for the first time 4 years ago, we went to Boston, then travelled to Chicago and I wanted to make our way to Huntington west Virginia, for one sole reason,

The movie, We are Marshall.

Beautiful movie, tragic story of events but what I saw was a strong "community" which I have never experienced before.

When we arrived I was really hoping that my expectations were not going to be dampened, they were not!

I love the place, I mean absolutely love it, and my wife and I want to move there in the very near future.

Please tell me its possible.

Please

We Are Marshall!!

8 replies to this topic
Any Beach
Destination Expert
for Myrtle Beach, North Myrtle Beach
reviews: 37
1. Re: We are Marshall !!

Before I answer, please explain something to me. I looked at your other posts. In the Boston post, you say you have NOT been to the States. And that you have a 2 yr. old son.

I'm just a little confused here. (all the posts are dated today..May 22, 2012)

2. Re: We are Marshall !!

Hi,

My brother and I were using the same account, was just quicker an easier to both ask off of one account, sorry for the confusion.

Any Beach
Destination Expert
for Myrtle Beach, North Myrtle Beach
reviews: 37
3. Re: We are Marshall !!