We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Relocating to St. George

Which St. George hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Cedarburg, WI
reviews: 23
Relocating to St. George

Hi all!

I am looking to relocate to southern Utah and I think St. George would be the best place since it is the largest city with more possibilities for job opportunities. I'm going out in early September to check out the city. I've been to Utah last year and drove around most of the state. I fell in love with the state and the natural beauty and have nothing holding me where I am now.

I have 8 years experience in banking so I think I would start looking for jobs in that industry.

What is living in St. George like? I'm from a town of 11,000 people and I do like small, downtown-y areas.

How are the variety of apartments?

I noticed there is a college there....is it a college-town?

Why should I move there!? :)

THanks for the advice!!!

Las Vegas, Nevada
Destination Expert
for Anaheim, St. George
reviews: 85
1. Re: Relocating to St. George

Not sure how much info I can give you about actually renting somewhere in St George, since Im not that familiar with Real Estate pricing ect in the area. I dont know about availability of apartments, but there are some. You would really want to talk to a realitor in the area who could help you more with that aspect.

I can tell you that St George is a great place to pick to live though. Lots to do in the area, Zion National Park is about a 1 hour drive, Snow Canyon, Pine Valley, and alot of biking trails and hiking trails in the area. The area has a fun vibe downtown really since it gets alot of visitors for various Marathons, School Compeitions, Art shows ect. It has enough going on to keep things interesting, but not overly so imo.