We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

park city or canyons w/10 y.o at Christmas?

Which Park City hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Providence, RI
reviews: 5
park city or canyons w/10 y.o at Christmas?

We are considering either PC or Canyons over Christmas week this year with our 10 y.o. son who is an intermediate skier. He learned to ski at Deer Valley, but then developed a dislike for their ski school, and we had condo issues on the last of our three visits. Which area is more kid friendly and has the better ski school for when he is not skiing with us? I am an expert skier, and DH is advanced intermediate or a little better. He was out of commission last year with an ACL reconstruction, so this will be his first time skiing after a year off. he is pretty fit otherwise, and the second time he is recovering from this surgery (previous one on other knee was 10 years ago).

We generally ski in March, so this will be our first experience as a family over the busy Christmas week.

4 replies to this topic
San Antonio, Texas
Destination Expert
for San Antonio
reviews: 18
1. Re: park city or canyons w/10 y.o at Christmas?

There will be more stuff to do at the resort base at PCMR then the canyons

Salt Lake City, Utah
Destination Expert
for Utah
reviews: 18
2. Re: park city or canyons w/10 y.o at Christmas?