We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pre and Post Cruise hotels

Which Houston hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Winnipeg
reviews: 31
Pre and Post Cruise hotels

I never thought it would be this difficult to co-ordinate a cruise trip to Houston, and I am a Travel Agent! We are sailing out of Galveston on the Disney Magic on Jan 4-12. The problem I am encountering is this- we are flying from Canada into George Bush Airport, which appears to be over 40 km away from the city of Houston. Galveston appears to be an additional equal number of km's away. What do people do for pre and post cruise nights? The cruise line cannot provide transfers unless it is the day of the cruise, and I don't want to stay out at the airport in the middle of nowhere if we have extra time to explore. so I am appealing to all- can anyone answer the following questions?

- Is there a hotel IN HOUSTON (not at the airport) that has an airport (IAH) shuttle?

- if not, is there an IAH airport hotel that has a shuttle to the Galleria?

-Is there a Galveston hotel that has a shuttle to the Disney Cruise Port?

- What would be the best way to get from the cruise port in Galveston to our post cruise hotel?

My thought is to fly in the day before the cruise, take Supershuttle to a Galveston hotel. Hopefully a hotel that can take me to the hcruise port the next morning. At the end of the cruise, we need transportation to our Houston hotel, and the next morning transportation to IAH.

Help!

Houston, Texas
reviews: 29
1. Re: Pre and Post Cruise hotels

we are flying from Canada into George Bush Airport, which appears to be over 40 km away from the city of Houston. Galveston appears to be an additional equal number of km's away.