We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red River Trip Report

Which Red River hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
arlington, texas
reviews: 8
Red River Trip Report

Just back from a wonderful seven days in beautiful Red River with husband, daughter, and grandchildren. We have been to Red River numerous times, (my first time was about 50 years ago) but this is my first time to post a report....so here it is!

Accommodations:

We stayed at the Lifts West (for a more complete review, google in "Lifts West" in the Search area or find it under Red River Hotels) where we decided to stay despite some of the negative reviews I found on this site. We talked extensively to Billy, the new manager, who assured us that almost all the hotel had been recently renovated. We stayed in C2, and I'd guess it was 95% brand, sparkling new! The lobby also was clearly refurbished. Billy can tell you about every single condo in Lifts Wests and what's been done to it, the decor etc. and is most willing to help. He's a very nice man! I'd definitely stay here again! Lifts West is right in the middle of town so it's a great location if you have kids. They should love being able to go places on their own.

Activities: