We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stillwater at Christmas

Which Stillwater hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Morton, IL
Stillwater at Christmas

We are thinking about checking out Stillwater with our young grandson the weekend of December 12. Can anyone tell me if there are any special Christmas related things going on that weekend that he might enjoy? We have never been there so clue me in on anything that is a must do with a young child.

Plymouth, Minnesota
reviews: 63
1. Re: Stillwater at Christmas

I'm not a Stillwater expert. Stillwater is certainly more of a summer and fall destination.

But it would probably help others if you could clarify what you mean by a "young grandson". That could be from 18 months to 18 years.

Minneapolis...
reviews: 9
2. Re: Stillwater at Christmas

I would head to Downtown Minneapolis. Macy's always has a display on their 8th floor. There is also the Hollidazzle Parade that takes place every weekend on Nicollet. I would recommend making a night of it.

Google both for more info.

minneapolis
Destination Expert
for Minneapolis, Minnesota
reviews: 149
3. Re: Stillwater at Christmas

Stillwater is a quaint, old-fashioned "village" atmosphere and a great visit for the hoildays. I'd consider it more romantic than appealing to children. Have you tried Googling information? You're more likely to get an events calendar that way.