We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

beaches near West Yarmouth?

Which West Yarmouth hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Massachusetts
reviews: 23
beaches near West Yarmouth?

Staying in West Yarmouth at the end of June. Arriving on a Sunday, hopefully before noon. Any suggestion for a beach nearby that will still have room in the afternoon?

During the week, we can leave early in the morning, so would also like advice for finding a beach that might have free parking, and/ or quieter beaches that may charge fees, but are less crowded.

We have been to the National Seashore and love it, but I am new to the mid-Cape area and need advice for this area.

We prefer ocean beaches over bay beaches. Do any of the beaches in this area have good waves, or do we need to go to the National Seashore to use boogie boards?

Thanks for your help!

10 replies to this topic
Chicago, IL
Destination Expert
for Cape Cod
reviews: 20
1. Re: beaches near West Yarmouth?

I think the beach that you want to start with is Sea Gull beach which has 'facilities' and food service or the Bass River beach area is interesting too. These beaches charge a fee to park.

Unless conditions are unusual you will not have more than gentle wave action in Nantucket Sound and you will need to go out to the Atlantic beaches - bring a wet suit if you have one. Also, it is rare to be locked out of parking at Nauset Beach as it is a big lot. This is the Nauset Beach that is in East Orleans. You won't need to take a picnic lunch for this beach either since they have a great beach shack there, Liam's, with a wide variety of options

Boston...
reviews: 12
2. Re: beaches near West Yarmouth?