We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Photo Ops

Which Ocean City hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Muncie, Indiana
reviews: 48
Photo Ops

Highly skilled former pro photographer is looking for something other than Boardwalk and Inlet @ sundown shots.

Will be there July 22 for the week. Calendar showing full moon that week. Should make tides a bit different. Any ideas in OC or within say a 30 mile one way appreciated.

Maryland, USA
Destination Expert
for Baltimore
reviews: 12
1. Re: Photo Ops

I'm no photo expert, so take what I say with a grain of salt, but I'd look for photo ops in the west OC inlet, where there are some old fishing boats...they might make for some good quality shots. Stinky Beach, located at the eastern end of Route 707 (Old Bridge Road) in west OC also offers good views of OC from across the bay.

Also, the Isle of Wight park at the intersection of Route 90 and St. Martin Neck Road will offer some good bay water views at sundown, just be careful to get out in time since the park closes at dusk.

pennsylvania
Destination Expert
for Ocean City
reviews: 53
2. Re: Photo Ops

I hate to say it, but I agree. West OC can be more photgenic at times. You can also try Northside Park, anywhere around the gazebo at Fagers, or walk to the end of the fishing pier on the boardwalk. Ride to the top of the ferris wheel for pics. If you're coming in on 90 you can turn into the Isle of White Park on the bay. Some awesome shots there as well. Also, Assateague offers some beautiful nature settings and wildlife.

gettysburg, pa
Destination Expert
for Gettysburg
reviews: 42
3. Re: Photo Ops

The World War 2 era observation tower would be interesting:

www.destateparks.com/park/fenwick-island/