We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bad hotels? Any must-sees?

Which Indianapolis hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Dayton, Ohio
reviews: 34
Bad hotels? Any must-sees?

My wife and I are getting a day/night out this week as grandma is watching baby all night. Indy has made our short list of potential destinations. Hotwire has some really good rates for a few downtown hotels that according to them are 4 star. I've never used them before so am a little leary. All of the hotels I found in the area look to be reputable, but I was just curious if anyone knows if Indy has any bad hotels that I should be leary of?

I've been to Indy a few times...seen the zoo, been to the mall, ate at Alcatraz and The Ram, a few other things, can't remember. Any recommendations on what to do/see...fairly open, just looking for what people would consider musts? Also, any good mini-golf courses in the vicinity?

Also, taking out time getting there, so looking for anything to do along I-70 on the way between Dayton and Indy if anyone knows of anything. I've driven it numerous times but always been in a hurry, so never really noticed anything spectacular, but open to those ideas as well?

Thanks for any ideas, especially the hotel.

Bloomington, Indiana
Destination Expert
for Bloomington
reviews: 21
1. Re: Bad hotels? Any must-sees?