We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

typhoon lagoon or blizzard

Which Orlando hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
northern ireland
reviews: 1
typhoon lagoon or blizzard

which of these parks are the best for teenagers??????

thanks milliesgirl

West Chester, PA
1. Re: typhoon lagoon or blizzard

Blizzard Beach is awesome...I have an older brother and a younger sister and at the time we all loved it (this was 7-8 years ago, and this was one of the best places I remember going...I also went with a friend about 5 years ago when I graduated and it was still so fun). There are rides for all ages. The park is very large though, so the kids would probably want to go off by themselves. They will love it, either way.

northern ireland
2. Re: typhoon lagoon or blizzard

thanks for replying

hOW Much time to you recomend spending at blizzard beach and are there long waits for the rides

are there lotsof nice places to eat to eat in this park

tHANKS mILLIESGIRL

reviews: 2
3. Re: typhoon lagoon or blizzard

Hi Milliesgirl,

We've never been to either park but our kids (14 and 10) have chosen typhoon lagoon... why? Because we are from Canada and they are sick of the snow! So Blizzard Beach is out!

Coleraine, United...
reviews: 3
4. Re: typhoon lagoon or blizzard

I have been to both disney water parks and wet and wild with my teenage boys. Personally I would recommend Typhoon Lagoon. We only planned half a day there but spent the whole day. It has all the usual slides and a brilliant wave maker. You can also go snorkling in a lagoon with sharks, stingrays and tropical fish. A brilliant experience. Blizzard beach maybe has a few more slides but I didnt find the surroundings as nice.

Athens, Alabama
reviews: 312
5. Re: typhoon lagoon or blizzard