We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Are "spring-breakers" a negative in mid-April/Easter?

Which Key West hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Wisconsin
reviews: 7
Are "spring-breakers" a negative in mid-April/Easter?

I am a teacher and have a late spring break this year. It is in mid-April (ending with Friday being Good Friday). Do spring breakers (college kids) take over Key West at this time? My husband and I have not been to Key West before. Thanks!

In the Country, NY
Destination Expert
for Surf City
reviews: 60
11. Re: Are "spring-breakers" a negative in mid-April/Easter?

We have been in KW at Easter for over 20 years, as we use to have to follow the school schedule. We have never been bothered by spring breakers.

Massachusetts
reviews: 153
12. Re: Are "spring-breakers" a negative in mid-April/Easter?

You sound like you won't be hanging out very long on Duval. That's where the wilder bars are, fun for a bit but we like a calmer more laid back atmosphere of The Bight. Lots of bars and restaraunts (many with music), right on the marina and a fun/chill atmosphere. That's where we will be headed in 6 weeks!

Key West
Destination Expert
for Key West
13. Re: Are "spring-breakers" a negative in mid-April/Easter?

Easter bring the families to Key West. There will be kids, but that isn't necessarily a negative. It's a busy time of year, but not crazy busy, and Spring Breakers usually are gone. The weather is great, and I wouldn't hesitate to come at that time of the year.

Mass
reviews: 41
14. Re: Are "spring-breakers" a negative in mid-April/Easter?