We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Are "spring-breakers" a negative in mid-April/Easter?

Which Key West hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Wisconsin
reviews: 5
Are "spring-breakers" a negative in mid-April/Easter?

I am a teacher and have a late spring break this year. It is in mid-April (ending with Friday being Good Friday). Do spring breakers (college kids) take over Key West at this time? My husband and I have not been to Key West before. Thanks!

17 replies to this topic
Marathon, Florida
Destination Expert
for Marathon, Islamorada
reviews: 30
1. Re: Are "spring-breakers" a negative in mid-April/Easter?

There are several threads about this - do a search and see what you think. That's late for college kids spring break - you can Google - "College Spring break dates" and see a list and how many are out when. April is very busy, but most are not college age kids.

Wisconsin
2. Re: Are "spring-breakers" a negative in mid-April/Easter?

In regards to your comment about April being very busy: In your opinion is that a negative?

Marathon, Florida
Destination Expert
for Marathon, Islamorada
reviews: 30
3. Re: Are "spring-breakers" a negative in mid-April/Easter?

Depends on what you like. For me, yes - but others love it when the place is bustling. But, really what I meant by that is there will be lots of people around - just not necessarily college age kids.

Fort Lauderdale...
reviews: 91
4. Re: Are "spring-breakers" a negative in mid-April/Easter?

That depends on your perspective, I remember Key West before cruise ships and jet service. There will be crowds and you may need to wait at some places, but I don't view Key West as a college Spring Break destination.

Wisconsin
5. Re: Are "spring-breakers" a negative in mid-April/Easter?