We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Key West Wedding

Which Key West hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Agr313
Key West Wedding

This is my first time posting, but I have spent many hours reading responses to others' questions/topics and thought I would give it a go.

After hours of online research, I am struggling to narrow down my list for potential wedding venues in Key West. My fiancé and I would like a fun wedding weekend with about 30-50 guests; importance on open bar/fun dj/dancing, memorable weekend for all.

We fell in love with the Ocean Key Resort (online) but are afraid it may be too expensive. We were hoping to get away with around $10,000 for wedding/reception, but are thinking we may increase it to $15,000 due to the overinflated prices of Key West. Have any of you ever done a wedding there that was within a $15000 budget? Is it feasible?

I have read about the Pier House, and Southernmost being great options too, but didn't see any prices online.

We are also worried about the prices of rooms for our guests.. but as someone told me, there are enough options for all budgets within walking distance that I shouldn't really concern myself?....

Has anybody had their wedding at any of these places? any suggestions?

Also, We have not completely ruled out Islamorada, as it seems there are many more affordable choices, but like the entertainment options offered in key west. We were worried there might not be as many fun things to do for the guests.

Thank you in advance for any input....

Normal, Illinois
reviews: 2
11. Re: Key West Wedding